A Body at the Tea Rooms: A Totally Addictive English Murder Mystery Novel

A Body at the Tea Rooms: A Totally Addictive English Murder Mystery Novel

Author: Dee MacDonald

Publisher: A Kate Palmer Mystery

ISBN: 1800194129

Category: Fiction

Page: 246

View: 888

Download Now
Meet Kate Palmer! A semi-retired nurse with a sweet tooth for cake and a talent for solving crimes. Kate Palmer is most disappointed when renovations at her sister Angie's new tea rooms are derailed after a body is discovered in the cellar. She was looking forward to clotted cream teas with a seaside view. Instead she has another murder mystery to solve... If the village gossip is to be believed, the unfortunate man was connected to the wealthy Hedgefield family. Kate is reluctant to get caught up in the investigation but a curious card in the victim's jacket pocket sparks her interest. Not to mention the ridiculous rumour Angie is somehow involved! Keen to clear her sister's name so she can finally eat cake in the charming tea rooms, Kate teams up with handsome retired Detective 'Woody' Forrest to untangle the baffling case. After quizzing the locals over copious cups of tea, Kate begins to realise the Hedgefields, who live in a grand mansion and own half the village, are not as perfect as they make out. They're hiding a long-buried family secret and plenty of people have a grudge against them, including a number of their ex-employees. But who could have murdered a member of Lower Tinworthy's most enviable family? Was it the old gardener? The seemingly sweet cook? Or the bitter maid? Just as she inches closer to the truth, Angie goes missing. Does amateur sleuth Kate have what it takes to get to the bottom of this extraordinary puzzle and save her sister at the same time? If you love murder mysteries with a brilliant cast of characters, twisty plots and plenty of cake, A Body at the Tea Rooms will have you hooked until the very last page! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis. Why readers love the Kate Palmer mystery series: 'Fantastic murder mystery, a charming whodunit, really, with lots of red-herrings to keep you guessing until the last page!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Brilliant mystery... I found myself racing through this one, eager to find out who did what - and to who! A terrific read.' Grace J Reviewer Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
The Runaway Wife
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-24 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about The Runaway Wife
The Getaway Girls
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-30 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about The Getaway Girls
The Golden Oldies Guesthouse
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-27 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘I ended up reading until the wee small hours of the morning… Certainly took me on an emotional rollercoaster ride with all the ups and downs, the happiness and sadness, the laughs and the sobs.’ Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tess and Simon Sparrow may have a few more grey hairs
The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane
Language: en
Pages: 305
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-24 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘Dee MacDonald’s books are so heart-warming. They make you laugh-out-loud one minute, and then have you crying the next… they’re really emotional and tug at the heart strings but are fun, life-affirming reads!’ Stardust Book Reviews Tess and Orla have been best friends throughout most of their adult lives. So
A Body at the Tea Rooms: A Totally Addictive English Murder Mystery Novel
Language: en
Pages: 246
Authors: Dee MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-10 - Publisher: A Kate Palmer Mystery

Meet Kate Palmer! A semi-retired nurse with a sweet tooth for cake and a talent for solving crimes. Kate Palmer is most disappointed when renovations at her sister Angie's new tea rooms are derailed after a body is discovered in the cellar. She was looking forward to clotted cream teas