A Book of Spirits and Thieves

A Book of Spirits and Thieves

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780698148147

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 368

View: 329

Download Now
“A modern day Outlander filled with adventure and danger…a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell.”—Hypable New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander. The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, The Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until an package arrives addressed to her mother, Julia. Thinking it's nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her… but from what? Nothing has prepared them for what’s in store. Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspensful series opener that will leave readers breathless.
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Morgan Rhodes
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-23 - Publisher: Penguin

“A modern day Outlander filled with adventure and danger…a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell.”—Hypable New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and
The Darkest Magic
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Morgan Rhodes
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-28 - Publisher: Penguin

In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes's highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book. Modern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex
Obsidian Blade
Language: en
Pages: 60
Authors: Morgan Rhodes
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-11-15 - Publisher: Penguin

MAGNUS from FALLING KINGDOMS and MADDOX from A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES are on an epic quest through time in this series-bridging novella from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes. In a garden of ancient ruins on the cliffs of Limeros, Prince Magnus comes face-to-face with a witch.
Crimson Dagger
Language: en
Pages: 26
Authors: Morgan Rhodes
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-20 - Publisher: Penguin

Crimson Dagger is the story Falling Kingdoms fans have been waiting for! In this prequel short story, set before the events of Falling Kingdoms book 1, Prince Magnus is awoken by an unexpected visitor—in his bed. One look into her fierce, hateful eyes, and Magnus knows exactly who it is:
THE DARKEST MAGIC
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: MORGAN RHODES
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-28 - Publisher:

Books about THE DARKEST MAGIC