A Far Wilder Magic

A Far Wilder Magic

Author: Allison Saft

Publisher: Wednesday Books

ISBN: 9781250623669

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 394

View: 602

Download Now
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AN INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER ONE OF 2022'S MOST ANTICIPATED READS: * BUZZFEED * EPIC READS * GOODREADS * THE NERD DAILY * UNITED BY POP * "An utterly transportive read, unfolding into a world of crumbling manors and ancient forests. Allison Saft crafts a deliberate, intricate romance that will have you as unmoored as the characters." —Chloe Gong, New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights A romantic YA fantasy perfect for fans of Erin A. Craig and Margaret Rogerson, about two people who find themselves competing for glory—and each other's hearts—in a magical fox hunt. When Margaret Welty spots the legendary hala, the last living mythical creature, she knows the Halfmoon Hunt will soon follow. Whoever is able to kill the hala will earn fame and riches, and unlock an ancient magical secret. While Margaret is the best sharpshooter in town, only teams of two can register, and she needs an alchemist. Weston Winters isn’t an alchemist—yet. He's been fired from every apprenticeship he's landed, and his last chance hinges on Master Welty taking him in. But when Wes arrives at Welty Manor, he finds only Margaret. She begrudgingly allows him to stay, but on one condition: he must join the hunt with her. Although they make an unlikely team, they soon find themselves drawn to each other. As the hunt looms closer and tensions rise, Margaret and Wes uncover dark magic that could be the key to winning the hunt—if they survive that long. In A Far Wilder Magic, Allison Saft has written an achingly tender love story set against a deadly hunt in an atmospheric, rich fantasy world that will sweep you away. "Innovative, romantic, and intoxicating. A Far Wilder Magic is a diamond of the YA fantasy genre, with a fresh and artfully layered world and extraordinary characters to match." —Amanda Foody, author of Ace of Shades
A Far Wilder Magic
Language: en
Pages: 394
Authors: Allison Saft
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-03-08 - Publisher: Wednesday Books

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AN INSTANT INDIE BESTSELLER ONE OF 2022'S MOST ANTICIPATED READS: * BUZZFEED * EPIC READS * GOODREADS * THE NERD DAILY * UNITED BY POP * "An utterly transportive read, unfolding into a world of crumbling manors and ancient forests. Allison Saft crafts a
Down Comes the Night
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Allison Saft
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-02 - Publisher: Wednesday Books

"A YA fantasy classic in the making." - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray "Fans of Leigh Bardugo’s “Grisha Trilogy” and Marie Rutkoski’s “Winner’s Trilogy” have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance..." - School Library Journal (Starred Review) New York Times bestselling author Allison Saft’s Down Comes the
One Dark Window
Language: en
Pages: 374
Authors: Rachel Gillig
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-09-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

For fans of Uprooted and For the Wolf comes a dark, lushly gothic fantasy about a maiden who must unleash the monster within to save her kingdom—but the monster in her head isn't the only threat lurking. Elspeth needs a monster. The monster might be her. Elspeth Spindle needs more
The Gathering Dark
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Erica Waters, Chloe Gong, Tori Bovalino, Hannah Whitten, Allison Saft, Olivia Chadha, Courtney Gould, Aden Polydoros, SMP Alex Brown, Shakira Toussaint
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-09-06 - Publisher: Page Street Kids

A cemetery full of the restless dead. A town so wicked it has already burned twice, with the breath of the third fire looming. A rural, isolated bridge with a terrifying monster waiting for the completion of its summoning ritual. A lake that allows the drowned to return, though they
Flowerheart
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Catherine Bakewell
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2023-03-14 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“Flowerheart is like a garden in full bloom: vibrant and sweet, whimsical and wondrous.” —Allison Saft, New York Times bestselling author of A Far Wilder Magic Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA debut is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful