A Single Thread of Moonlight

A Single Thread of Moonlight

Author: Laura Wood

Publisher:

ISBN: 0702303232

Category: Great Britain

Page: 0

View: 565

Download Now
Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London, where she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter. Will their spark burn brightor will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition?
A Single Thread of Moonlight
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Laura Wood
Categories: Great Britain
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London, where she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter. Will their spark burn brightor will it be extinguished in the flames of their
A Single Thread
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Tracy Chevalier
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-10-06 - Publisher: Penguin

"A buoyant tale about the path to acceptance and joy--beginning, like all journeys, with one brave step."--People "The best-selling novelist has done a masterful job of depicting the circumstances of a generation of women we seldom think about: the mothers, sisters, wives and fiances of men lost in World War
A Jar Full of Fireflies
Language: en
Pages: 174
Authors: Sharon Spence
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-02-24 - Publisher: Balboa Press

When you are standing in a place of darkness, the prospect of stepping boldly into the glaring light may be too much to bear. When you are feeling fragile, lonely, and overwhelmed, it is difficult to let change into your life. Sometimes all you need is a gentle spark that
Wandmaker
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Ed Masessa
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-10 - Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Winner of the Fall 2016 Parents' Choice FunStuff Award! Magic is real -- and it runs in the family -- in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big-brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage. Henry Leach
Death and Night
Language: en
Pages: 115
Authors: Roshani Chokshi
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-02 - Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

An exclusive Star-Touched novella over 100 pages long! Before The Star-Touched Queen there was only Death and Night. He was Lord of Death, cursed never to love. She was Night incarnate, destined to stay alone. After a chance meeting, they wonder if, perhaps, they could be meant for more. But