A Vineyard Crossing

A Vineyard Crossing

Author: Jean Stone

Publisher: Kensington Books

ISBN: 9781496728869

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 596

Download Now
Martha’s Vineyard may be picturesque and peaceful, but even there, happily-ever-after has its dark side . . . Annie Sutton is not only a bestselling mystery author, she’s the proprietor of the newly opened Vineyard Inn. Recently engaged to local police sergeant John Lyons, instead of making wedding plans, Annie’s fighting with him about his older daughter, a troubled teen who has moved home—bringing chaos in her wake. With Annie’s beloved brother away on a troublesome journey of his own, Annie needs a friend. She begins to confide in one of the Inn’s guests, a mysterious stranger named Mary Beth Mullen. Her mix of kindness and vulnerability makes Annie trust her—until Mary Beth shares a secret that leaves Annie torn between family loyalty and a promise she made. When a handsome, internationally acclaimed journalist checks into the Inn, he too unpacks a boatload of trouble for Annie, triggered by a provocative photo, covertly snapped—and posted on the internet. Intrigued, as tensions mount between her and John, Annie decides to eschew the police and get involved herself—enlisting Mary Beth’s help. But Annie is soon questioning whether anyone on the Vineyard this season is who they seem—and realizing that any chance of happiness rests in finding out just who her real friends are . . . Praise for Jean Stone’s Vineyard Novels “Filled with heart. . . . Perfect for long summer days. For fans of Debbie Macomber or Elin Hilderbrand.” —Booklist “Lie down on the couch, put a pillow under your head and enjoy the ride.” —The Vineyard Gazette
A Vineyard Crossing
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jean Stone
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-27 - Publisher: Kensington Books

Martha’s Vineyard may be picturesque and peaceful, but even there, happily-ever-after has its dark side . . . Annie Sutton is not only a bestselling mystery author, she’s the proprietor of the newly opened Vineyard Inn. Recently engaged to local police sergeant John Lyons, instead of making wedding plans, Annie’s
A Vineyard Wedding
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Jean Stone
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-26 - Publisher: Kensington Books

Finding love on Martha’s Vineyard has been a dream come true—but for the bride-to-be, the price of happiness may be too high . . . With her long-awaited wedding to police sergeant John Lyons only weeks away, bestselling author and Vineyard Inn proprietor Annie Sutton is faced with more drama
A Vineyard Morning
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Jean Stone
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Kensington Books

Life is usually quiet during the off-season on Martha’s Vineyard. But not for island newbie and bestselling novelist Annie Sutton . . . Finally settled into her adopted island home, Annie is looking forward to writing her next mystery, making soap for her new business, and starting renovations on the
Summer at Orchard House
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Ellyn Oaksmith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-13 - Publisher: Bookouture

“I just couldn't resist how beautiful it is… a beautiful summer romance read which I have absolutely adored… filled with moments to make you laugh out loud… a perfect, light and easy read to devour whilst sat in the sun… so highly deserving of five stars.” Little Miss Book Lover
A Vineyard in My Glass
Language: en
Pages: 279
Authors: Gerald Asher
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-08-02 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

“Gerald Asher brought to Gourmet the magazine's most literate, scholarly, and civilized column. For a balanced view, a true feel for wine's values, he has no peer. And he is always a joy to read.”—Hugh Johnson, author of A Life Uncorked and The World Atlas of Wine "Gerald Asher is