Marvel Visionaries

Marvel Visionaries

Author: Stan Lee

Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

ISBN: 9781302514365

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 336

View: 985

Download Now
Collects Fantastic Four (1961) #11 and Annual #3; Amazing Spider-Man (1963) #96-98 and Annual #5; Daredevil (1964) #7 and #47; Silver Surfer (1968) #5; Thor (1966) #179-181; Marvel Premiere #3 and material from Captain America Comics #3 and #16, Suspense #28, Amazing Adult Fantasy #11, Amazing Fantasy (1962) #15 and Spectacular Spider-Man Super Special. Celebrate the career of a true Marvel Visionary! In the days before World War II, a teenager named Stanley Lieber ran errands in the Timely Comics offices. Soon, “Stan Lee” published his first story — and before long, he was running the show! In the 1960s, Lee and Jack Kirby transformed super hero comics with the Fantastic Four — whose success sparked a line of smash hits that created the Marvel Universe! Presented here are some of the greatest stories written by “The Man,” from rarely seen tales from Lee’s earliest days to unforgettable adventures starring his most iconic co-creations with Kirby, Steve Ditko and others — including the FF, Spider-Man, Thor, Silver Surfer, Doctor Strange and Daredevil!
The Ice Cream Girls
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Dorothy Koomson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-09 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Got out hearts racing, our minds boggling and us page-turning like there's no tomorrow' Heat 'An instantly involving psychological thriller' Telegraph Read the gripping, emotional thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author Dorothy Koomson. Serena and Poppy were teenagers when they were branded as the Ice Cream Girls. When they
Marvel Visionaries
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Stan Lee, Barry Windsor-Smith
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-26 - Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Collects Fantastic Four (1961) #11 and Annual #3; Amazing Spider-Man (1963) #96-98 and Annual #5; Daredevil (1964) #7 and #47; Silver Surfer (1968) #5; Thor (1966) #179-181; Marvel Premiere #3 and material from Captain America Comics #3 and #16, Suspense #28, Amazing Adult Fantasy #11, Amazing Fantasy (1962) #15 and
Rogue Lawyer
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: John Grisham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-20 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'The best thriller writer alive' - Ken Follett Sometimes you have to fight dirty to get clean. Sebastian Rudd takes the cases no one else wants to take: the drug-addled punk accused of murdering two little girls; a crime lord on death row; a homeowner accused of shooting at a
Midnight
Language: en
Pages: 542
Authors: Dean Koontz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-11-29 - Publisher: Hachette UK

What is the dark and terrifying secret that haunts Moonlight Cove? Midnight is a gripping thriller from bestselling novelist Dean Koontz that explores a town haunted by a deadly presence. Perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King. 'A monster hit... In his own masterful way, Koontz
Lost And Found
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Lorhainne Eckhart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-30 - Publisher: Lorhainne Eckhart

'A 2013 Readers Favorite Award Winner' --Touching story of how love wins in the end. Loved the suspense, went through a lot of emotions in this book. I got into the story line so deep I couldn't put the book down." Debi --LOST AND FOUND is one of the best