All the Tides of Fate

All the Tides of Fate

Author: Adalyn Grace

Publisher: Imprint

ISBN: 9781250307804

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 400

View: 543

Download Now
The thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in All the Tides of Fate, this electrifying fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series. Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora cannot allow anyone to see her weaknesses. No one can know about the curse in her bloodline. No one can know that she’s lost her magic. No one can know the truth about the boy who holds the missing half of her soul. To save herself and Visidia, Amora embarks on a desperate quest for a mythical artifact that could fix everything—but it comes at a terrible cost. As she tries to balance her loyalty to her people, her crew, and the desires of her heart, Amora will soon discover that the power to rule might destroy her. An Imprint Book Praise for All the Stars and Teeth: “Jam-packed with swashbuckling adventure, swoonworthy romance, and dark, lush magic.” - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray “If an epic sea fantasy filled with strange pirates and vengeful mermaids speaks to your interests, well...we may have found your favorite book ever....a tale of magic and second chances that’s fresh and thrilling in equal measure.” –Entertainment Weekly One of Buzzfeed's "Most Anticipated YA Books of 2020"
All the Tides of Fate
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Adalyn Grace
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-02 - Publisher: Imprint

The thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in All the Tides of Fate, this electrifying fantasy,
Understanding the Lord of the Rings
Language: en
Pages: 308
Authors: Rose A. Zimbardo, Neil D. Isaacs
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Selected essays on Tolkien's trilogy include W. H. Auden's essay on the hero's quest, C. S. Lewis's piece on the value of myth, Marion Zimmer Bradley's article on hero worship, Tim Shippey's piece on the film trilogy, and much more. Original.
The works of the poets of Great Britain and Ireland. With prefaces, biographical and critical, by S. Johnson
Language: en
Pages: 492
Authors: Great Britain
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1804 - Publisher:

Books about The works of the poets of Great Britain and Ireland. With prefaces, biographical and critical, by S. Johnson
The Japan Daily Mail
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Great Britain
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1893 - Publisher:

Books about The Japan Daily Mail
The Poetical Works of Alexander Pope, Etc
Language: en
Pages: 402
Authors: Alexander Pope
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1830 - Publisher:

Books about The Poetical Works of Alexander Pope, Etc