The Disciple

The Disciple

Author: Stephen Lloyd Jones

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472228895

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 758

Download Now
THE DISCIPLE, from highly acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES, Stephen Lloyd Jones, is a richly-imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. 'Ferocious and masterful' Starburst magazine They are coming... On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil's Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived. The child's protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn - a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe - and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain. She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure. For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same. Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it. THE NEW NOVEL BY STEPHEN LLOYD JONES IS AVAILABLE NOW - THE SILENCED: A DARK AND GRIPPING THRILLER Praise for Stephen Lloyd Jones's novels: 'Will keep you awake late into the night' SFX magazine 'Original, richly imagined and powerfully told' Guardian 'So gripping you'll want to read late into the night; so terrifying you shouldn't' Simon Mayo, Radio 2 Book Club
The Disciple
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Stephen Lloyd Jones
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

THE DISCIPLE, from highly acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES, Stephen Lloyd Jones, is a richly-imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS. 'Ferocious and masterful' Starburst magazine They are coming... On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil's
Chamonix - Rockfax
Language: en
Pages: 456
Authors: Charlie Boscoe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07 - Publisher:

Chamonix is the most famous climbing area in Europe. Nowhere else has as much quality rock, spectacular peaks and varied mountaineering history. For most climbers a trip to Chamonix is an integral part of their climbing and mountaineering career. When there you want to try everything; perfect granite rock routes,