Croquet Secrets

Croquet Secrets

Author: John Riches

Publisher:

ISBN: 1436397650

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 804

View: 776

Download Now
Few people have attempted to write about croquet, and those who have done so have written for either the complete novice or the expert. This left a huge gape of knowledge for the average club players to find out for themselves. In the early 90's John Riches began a series of booklets that have aimed to fill this void. This book has brought together and updated these writings so that they are in accordance with the modern practices. Anyone who has any interest in croquet will find this a fascinating collection, and a must for their personal library!
Croquet Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 804
Authors: John Riches, Wayne Davies
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher:

Few people have attempted to write about croquet, and those who have done so have written for either the complete novice or the expert. This left a huge gape of knowledge for the average club players to find out for themselves. In the early 90's John Riches began a series
Croquet
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Arthur Lillie
Categories: Croquet
Type: BOOK - Published: 1897 - Publisher:

Books about Croquet
Katerina's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Mary Jane Staples
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-31 - Publisher: Random House

A must read for fans of Cecila Ahern, Fiona Valpy and Lucinda Riley - this is an evocative and exciting romantic adventure from the multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. READERS ARE LOVING KATERINA'S SECRET! "Loved it - you feel like you are part of the storyline" - 5 STARS
The Secret History of Balls
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Josh Chetwynd
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-03 - Publisher: Penguin

You may fancy yourself a sports fan, but chances are you don't know: A fish eyeball was used as the center of some nineteenth-century baseballs The race to make better billiard balls led to the invention of plastics The Nerf ball was originally created to be part of a board
Dollar Monthly Magazine
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Josh Chetwynd
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 1865 - Publisher:

Books about Dollar Monthly Magazine