Don't Sing at the Table

Don't Sing at the Table

Author: Adriana Trigiani

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN: 9780062020758

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 240

View: 980

Download Now
"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” —BookPage New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman’s life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don’t Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women’s real-life stories—how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. For readers of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul
Don't Sing at the Table
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Adriana Trigiani
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11-09 - Publisher: Harper Collins

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” —BookPage New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of
Food Lit
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Melissa Brackney Stoeger
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

An essential tool for assisting leisure readers interested in topics surrounding food, this unique book contains annotations and read-alikes for hundreds of nonfiction titles about the joys of comestibles and cooking.
The Good Left Undone
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Adriana Trigiani
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-26 - Publisher: Penguin UK

*PRE-ORDER THIS SWEEPING, SUN-DRENCHED STORY OF LOVE, FAMILY AND UNTOLD SECRETS - FROM THE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLER...* 'A story only Adriana Trigiani could have told. Rich in all the elements that make a story memorable, relatable; family complications we all share, choose to ignore, or seek to explain as time
Mom Candy
Language: en
Pages: 402
Authors: Jena Pincott
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-26 - Publisher: Random House Reference

Sweet, satisfying and calming, Mom Candy is the perfect pick-me-up gift for mothers of all ages. With 1,000 quotes, reflections, and insights Mom Candy gets at the heart of motherhood—from the anticipation of pregnancy and the arrival of a new baby, through the early years and the school days, to
The Wisdom of My Grandmothers
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Adriana Trigiani
Categories: Conduct of life
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-01 - Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Adriana Trigiani's two remarkable grandmothers, Lucia and Viola, lived through the 20th century from beginning to end as working women who juggled careers and motherhood. From the factory line to the family table, the two of them - the very definition of modern women - cut a path for their