Firefly Beach

Firefly Beach

Author: Luanne Rice

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 9780553902747

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 445

Download Now
Under the summer sky, anything is possible.... Author of the acclaimed novels Cloud Nine and Follow the Stars Home, Luanne Rice returns with another moving portrait of a family in crisis—as three sisters come face-to-face with the past and find in each other the courage to go on. Coolly sophisticated and steadfastly single, Caroline Renwick has always been the sister everyone could count on. As she and Clea and Skye gathered at Firefly Hill, their childhood home, Caroline thought that they had all put the past behind them. But as summer gets under way, a mysterious man arrives—a man who has the power to bring it all back.... Joe Connor was only six when his father died at Firefly Hill. Though he and Caroline had never met, the five-year-old girl reached out to him. They became pen pals and friends, until a teenaged Joe finally learned the truth about what had happened to his father that night. Now, after years of silence, Joe is suddenly here ... and Caroline still feels a connection. But she can't help but wonder if this handsome man holds the key to her family's healing—or its destruction. And in his presence, how long will she be able to guard her heart?
Firefly Beach
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Luanne Rice
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-06-27 - Publisher: Bantam

Under the summer sky, anything is possible.... Author of the acclaimed novels Cloud Nine and Follow the Stars Home, Luanne Rice returns with another moving portrait of a family in crisis—as three sisters come face-to-face with the past and find in each other the courage to go on. Coolly sophisticated
The Beach House
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Jenny Hale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-09 - Publisher: Bookouture

An absolutely gorgeous and heartwarming read about finding love where you least expect it, new beginnings, and how family is always with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will adore this romantic page-turner. When her gram passes away, Melanie Simpson
The Summer Hideaway
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Jenny Hale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-01 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about The Summer Hideaway
Summer by the Sea
Language: en
Pages: 342
Authors: Jenny Hale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-12 - Publisher: Bookouture

Summer by the Sea is a beautiful, heart-warming summer read about sisters, first love and not always getting what we want – but sometimes ending up with exactly what we need. They say there’s always one summer that changes you. For Faith the one summer she can’t forget is when
The Summer House
Language: en
Pages: 284
Authors: Jenny Hale
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-09 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about The Summer House