Full Moon Rising

Full Moon Rising

Author: Keri Arthur

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 9780553902303

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 662

Download Now
In this exciting debut, author Keri Arthur explodes onto the supernatural scene with a sexy, sensuous tale of intrigue and suspense set in a world where legends walk and the shady paths of the underworld are far more sinister than anyone envisioned. A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley Jenson and her twin brother, Rhoan, work for Melbourne’s Directorate of Other Races, an organization created to police the supernatural races–and protect humans from their depredations. While Rhoan is an exalted guardian, a.k.a. assassin, Riley is merely an office worker–until her brother goes missing on one of his missions. The timing couldn’t be worse. More werewolf than vampire, Riley is vulnerable to the moon heat, the weeklong period before the full moon, when her need to mate becomes all-consuming.… Luckily Riley has two willing partners to satisfy her every need. But she will have to control her urges if she’ s going to find her brother….Easier said than done as the city pulses with frenzied desire, and Riley is confronted with a very powerful–and delectably naked–vamp who raises her temperature like never before. In matters carnal, Riley has met her match. But in matters criminal, she must follow her instincts not only to find her brother but to stop an unholy harvest. For someone is doing some shifty cloning in an attempt to produce the ultimate warrior–by tapping into the genome of nonhumans like Rhoan. Now Riley knows just how dangerous the world is for her kind–and just how much it needs her. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Keri Arthur's Kissing Sin.
Full Moon Rising
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Keri Arthur
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-01-31 - Publisher: Bantam

In this exciting debut, author Keri Arthur explodes onto the supernatural scene with a sexy, sensuous tale of intrigue and suspense set in a world where legends walk and the shady paths of the underworld are far more sinister than anyone envisioned. A rare hybrid of vampire and werewolf, Riley
Nymphs: Full Moon Rising (Part 1)
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Sari Luhtanen, Miikko Oikkonen
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The FIRST of two exclusive part-serialisations of NYMPHS. Sexy, dark and exciting, NYMPHS is the novel of the smash-hit international TV series. Perfect for fans of THE VAMPIRE DIARIES and THE ORIGINALS. Meet the nymphs: living among us, they're forever young, dangerously seductive - and ever so deadly... A young
A Full Moon Rising...and the Tao of Menopause
Language: en
Pages: 444
Authors: Ma Kimberly Quinn Smith, Kimberly Quinn Smith Ma
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-06-01 - Publisher: Lulu.com

In "A Full Moon Rising . . . and the Tao of Menopause," Kimberly Quinn Smith very humorously tells the tale of entering into the new stage of mid-life, while associating hormonal moments with the lunar schedule and her symbolic metamorphosis into a menopausal werewolf. Throughout her journey she flashes
Moon Rising
Language: en
Pages: 524
Authors: Wesley L. Crane
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

"A book, an easy chair, and I can sail vast seas " The above line of poetry indicates the breadth of vision in this book of poems written by Beulah Windle Scallin and published after her death in 1938. In this book appears most of the poems she wrote throughout
Dire Moon (Hot Moon Rising #9)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Eliza March
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-19 - Publisher: Decadent Publishing

Her aura has never reacted to any man this way. After the female dire wolf under her protection goes missing, Laurel Finnegan’s new assignment, vetting the brother, proves even more challenging. He’s everything Laurel isn’t. And everything she wants. Before the full moon rises, she’ll have to test their mutual