Fucking Good Manners

Fucking Good Manners

Author: Simon Griffin

Publisher: Icon Books

ISBN: 9781785785573

Category: Humor

Page: 192

View: 885

Download Now
This is not a book about how to be posh. We have some slightly bigger issues to deal with these days. We’ve all got a million things to do and are constantly connected to millions of other people all doing a million other things, so the faster we get things done the better, right? Wrong. Among all the busyness and confusion it seems we’ve forgotten a few of the basics in life, like the ability to treat one another with respect, dignity and some fucking good manners. Enter Simon Griffin, author of Fucking Apostrophes. From the entry-level stuff like saying please, thank you and sorry; manspreading on public transport and double-lane queuing at airports, to those that require just a little bit more thought, such as correct urinal protocol in public toilets, making tea rounds in the office and online public displays of affection, Simon imparts rules and advice to living life in a way that makes it just a bit better for everyone. With some liberal use of rude words thrown in to emphasise the point. With chapters on driving, social media, the environment, getting on with your neighbours, and the best manners for a trip to the cinema, this is the perfect gift for a manners enthusiast, or those in need of a gentle (but sweary) nudge in the right direction.
Fucking Good Manners
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Simon Griffin
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-07 - Publisher: Icon Books

This is not a book about how to be posh. We have some slightly bigger issues to deal with these days. We’ve all got a million things to do and are constantly connected to millions of other people all doing a million other things, so the faster we get things
The Take
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Martina Cole
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2006-06-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In this family, if you want something, you take it. THE TAKE by No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Martina Cole won the British Book Award for best Crime Thriller of the Year and was adapted for television with an all-star cast including Tom Hardy, Brian Cox and Charlotte Riley. 'Martina
Jack Lark: Recruit (A Jack Lark Short Story)
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Paul Fraser Collard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Recruit by Paul Fraser Collard recounts the early life of roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley'- who will one day become The Scarlet Thief. This series is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow. 'An appealing and formidable hero' - Sunday
Hokuloa Road
Language: en
Pages: 455
Authors: Elizabeth Hand
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-07-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A young man is drawn into the dark side of paradise in this haunting and "perfectly crafted" mystery (Grady Hendrix), about the eerie secrets of one Hawai’ian island—a place where people have long vanished without a trace . . . On a whim, Grady Kendall applies to work as a
The Rogue Revolutionist
Language: en
Pages: 178
Authors: Robert L. Blackburn
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-15 - Publisher: iUniverse

Charley Black is relatively contentfor a sixty-three-year-old reclusive revolutionary stuck in Frankfort, Kentucky. With his wife, house, friends, and money now gone, Charley has nothing to lose as he carries out his personal mission to change the world. While holding down a state job, Charley has been conducting a one-man