Herself When She's Missing

Herself When She's Missing

Author: Sarah Terez Rosenblum

Publisher: Catapult

ISBN: 9781593764876

Category: Fiction

Page: 240

View: 862

Download Now
Cry Wolf saved Andrea's life, or that's how she likes to tell it. Forever in search of spiritual fulfillment, Andrea has rejected everything from religion to eating disorders, in favor of "I'm-with-the-band" style fanaticism, all centered on Cry Wolf, a brother-sister folk/rock duo with an eccentric hodgepodge of followers. When Andrea meets fellow groupie Jordan outside a concert, their connection is undeniable: Jordan is powerfully seductive, and Andrea is intrigued by Jordan’s lawless ways. Their romance escalates as they follow Cry Wolf around the country, but as Jordan becomes increasingly manipulative and unreliable, Andrea begins to realize that her passion for Jordan has turned into yet another addiction. The first time Jordan leaves her, Andrea flees Los Angeles for Chicago, almost relieved, and almost ready to start fresh. But when Jordan arrives unannounced on Andrea’s doorstep, Andrea can’t help it; she’s thrilled. Meet Andrea: tightly wound, mid-20s, teacher, hotter than she gives herself credit for, less clever than she believes. Meet Jordan: LA-skinny, ocean eyes, early-40s, perpetual undergraduate student, a liar who believes her own lies. Post-modern in form (lists, 3x5 cards, even the occasional screenplay), but classical in theme: a tale of a girl desperate for something like, but not quite love.
Herself When She's Missing
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Sarah Terez Rosenblum
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-18 - Publisher: Catapult

Cry Wolf saved Andrea's life, or that's how she likes to tell it. Forever in search of spiritual fulfillment, Andrea has rejected everything from religion to eating disorders, in favor of "I'm-with-the-band" style fanaticism, all centered on Cry Wolf, a brother-sister folk/rock duo with an eccentric hodgepodge of followers. When
The Christian Union
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Henry Ward Beecher
Categories: Christianity
Type: BOOK - Published: 1878 - Publisher:

Books about The Christian Union
Unbreakable Bond & The Missing Twin
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rita Herron
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-20 - Publisher: Harlequin

GUARDIAN ANGEL INVESTIGATIONS—ALWAYS READY TO PROTECT UNBREAKABLE BOND For eight years Nina Nash has been told to move past the night that changed her life forever. But she believes that her little girl is still alive. And there's one man who'll help her find the truth. Investigator Slade Blackburn takes
Herself When She's Missing
Language: en
Pages: 266
Authors: Sarah Terez Rosenblum
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher:

Follows the on-again/off-again relationship between the tightly-wound teacher Andrea and Jordan, the lying, flighty, forty-something, perpetual undergraduate she meets outside a concert.
My Zulu, Myself
Language: en
Pages: 555
Authors: Joy Chambers
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

My Zulu, Myself is Joy Chambers' magnificent epic saga, set against the tumultuous background of Zululand and the Zulu war of 1879. The perfect read for fans of Margaret Leroy and Tamara McKinley. 'An epic saga and meticulously researched: this is an understatement' - Daily Telegraph, Sydney From the moment