Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

Author: Alison Weir

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472227492

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 195

Download Now
*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' Tracy Borman 'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen. Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen-years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers. She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother. She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection. KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived. SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS. Praise for Alison Weir and Katherine of Aragon: 'A tender understanding of and genuine sympathy for this proud, much-loved and honourable Queen. . . I was gripped [from] start to finish' Mavis Cheek 'Well-researched and engrossing' Good Housekeeping 'Yet again, Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence, to compose a work that throws light on an endlessly fascinating historical figure. Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive' Earl Spencer 'This exquisite book charts the rise and fall of Henry VIII's first wife, Katherine. . . A fascinating insight into this period of our history. Weir's undeniable strength is her immaculate description, enabling the reader to be transported back to Tudor England' Sun 'Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen is a true tour de force. Finely crafted, this novel is wonderful historical fiction and an outstanding introduction to the Six Tudor Queens series' Queen Anne Boleyn Blog 'Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail . . . her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching' Elizabeth Buchan, Daily Mail
Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Alison Weir
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary
Tales from the Cloud Walking Country
Language: en
Pages: 270
Authors: Marie Campbell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-02-01 - Publisher: University of Georgia Press

Assembled here are seventy-eight stories from six of the "ballad-singingest, tale-tellingest" residents of the eastern Kentucky mountain country. Based on stories rooted in European traditions from German fairy tales to Irish hero stories to Greek myths, the tales had been handed down through generations of telling before Marie Campbell collected
Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen
Language: en
Pages: 624
Authors: Alison Weir
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-05-31 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Bestselling author and acclaimed historian Alison Weir takes on what no fiction writer has done before: creating a dramatic six-book series in which each novel covers one of King Henry VIII’s wives. In this captivating opening volume, Weir brings to life the tumultuous tale of Katherine of Aragon, Henry’s first,
The True Queen
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Zen Cho
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-12 - Publisher: Penguin

One of NPR's 50 Favorite Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books of the Past Decade In the follow-up to the "delightful" Regency fantasy novel (NPR.org) Sorcerer to the Crown, a young woman with no memories of her past finds herself embroiled in dangerous politics in England and the land of the fae.
The True Story vs. Myth of Witchcraft
Language: en
Pages: 5971
Authors: Frederick George Lee, E. Lynn Linton, Howard Williams, Walter Scott, Jules Michelet, M. Schele de Vere, John Ashton, William Godwin, W. H. Davenport Adams, Charles Mackay, George Moir, John G. Campbell, John Maxwell Wood, Bram Stoker, Wilhelm Meinhold, Cotton Mather, Increase Mather, Charles Wentworth Upham, M. V. B. Perley, James Thacher, William P. Upham, Samuel Roberts Wells, John M. Taylor, Allen Putnam
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-12-18 - Publisher: e-artnow

Musaicum Books presents to you this ultimate collection about witchcraft: Introduction to Witchcraft: The Superstitions of Witchcraft by Howard Williams The Devil in Britain and America by John Ashton Witchcraft in Europe: History of Magic and Witchcraft: Magic and Witchcraft Lives of the Necromancers Witch, Warlock, and Magician Practitioners of