Intermediate Robot Building

Intermediate Robot Building

Author: David Cook

Publisher: Apress

ISBN: 9781430227557

Category: Computers

Page: 480

View: 648

Download Now
For readers of Robot Building for Beginner (Apress, 2002 and 2009), welcome to the next level. Intermediate Robot Building, Second Edition offers you the kind of real-world knowledge that only renowned author David Cook can offer. In this book, you’ll learn the value of a robot heartbeat and the purpose of the wavy lines in photocells. You’ll find out what electronic part you should sand. You’ll discover how a well-placed switch can help a robot avoid obstacles better than a pair of feelers. And you’ll avoid mistakes that can cause a capacitor to explode. Want a robot that can explore rooms, follow lines, or battle opponents in mini-sumo? This book presents step-by-step instructions and circuit and part descriptions so that you can build the robot featured in the book or apply the modules to your own robot designs. Finally, you’ll find the complete schematics for Roundabout, a room explorer that requires no programming and uses only off-the-shelf electronics. With Roundabout, you’ll use many of the same techniques used by professional robotics engineers, and you’ll experience many of the same challenges and joys they feel when a robot “comes to life.”
Intermediate Robot Building
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: David Cook
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-08-13 - Publisher: Apress

For readers of Robot Building for Beginner (Apress, 2002 and 2009), welcome to the next level. Intermediate Robot Building, Second Edition offers you the kind of real-world knowledge that only renowned author David Cook can offer. In this book, you’ll learn the value of a robot heartbeat and the purpose
Intermediate Robot Building
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Cathan Cook
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-04-12 - Publisher: Apress

* Follow up to his very successful Robot Building for Beginners, it will appeal not only to those who bought the first book, but to others interested in Robotics that are interested in a more advanced book. * Robotics remains a hot topic, with ongoing success of robotic battling shows
Intermediate Robot Building
Language: en
Pages: 145
Authors: David Alan Cook
Categories: Robotics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher:

You'll use many of the same techniques used by professional robotics engineers-and you'll experience many of the same challenges and joys they feel when your robot "comes to life". This book is perfect for loyal readers of my first book, Robot Building For Beginners, as well as for backyard scientists
Robot Building for Beginners
Language: en
Pages: 516
Authors: David Cook
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-07-30 - Publisher: Apress

“I wrote this book because I love building robots. I want you to love building robots, too. It took me a while to learn about many of the tools and parts in amateur robotics. Perhaps by writing about my experiences, I can give you a head start.” —David Cook Robot
Robot Building for Beginners, Third Edition
Language: en
Pages: 458
Authors: David Cook
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-02 - Publisher: Apress

"I wrote this book because I love building robots. I want you to love building robots, too. It took me a while to learn about many of the tools and parts in amateur robotics. Perhaps by writing about my experiences, I can give you a head start."--David Cook Robot Building