Interview Math
Language: en
Pages: 164
Authors: Lewis C. Lin
Categories: Employment interviewing
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-12 - Publisher:

Interview Math provides over 50 practice problems and answers to help job seekers master quantitative interview questions including: Market Sizing Revenue Estimates Profitability Breakeven Pricing Customer Lifetime Value If you're interviewing at one of the highly sought after positions below, you'll need to master these interview math questions: Management Consulting:
Transformational Change Efforts: Student Engagement in Mathematics through an Institutional Network for Active Learning
Language: en
Pages: 348
Authors: Wendy M. Smith, Matthew Voigt, April Ström, David C. Webb, W. Gary Martin
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-05 - Publisher: American Mathematical Soc.

The purpose of this handbook is to help launch institutional transformations in mathematics departments to improve student success. We report findings from the Student Engagement in Mathematics through an Institutional Network for Active Learning (SEMINAL) study. SEMINAL's purpose is to help change agents, those looking to (or currently attempting to)
Entering the Child's Mind
Language: en
Pages: 277
Authors: Herbert Ginsburg
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997-11-28 - Publisher: Cambridge University Press

Entering the Child's Mind teaches a powerful technique for gaining insight into a child's way of thinking. In the tradition of Piaget and Vygotsky, Dr. Herbert P. Ginsburg argues that standardized instruments of evaluation often fail to meet the challenges of complex cognition. Understanding that interviews, like any evaluative instrument,
Interview Math
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lewis Lin
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-12 - Publisher:

Books about Interview Math
Bahamian Students' Experiences with Mathematics in American Universities and Colleges
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lewis Lin
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher: Stanford University

This longitudinal, qualitative, multi-case study examines the mathematical experiences of three Bahamian students pursuing science degrees in American universities and its relationship to their previous mathematical experiences in their Bahamian high schools. Drawing on cultural psychology and sociocultural theories of learning, this study found that the relationship between the academic