Love, Lies and Wedding Cake

Love, Lies and Wedding Cake

Author: Sue Watson

Publisher:

ISBN: 1786814013

Category: Fiction

Page: 310

View: 993

Download Now
An absolutely hilarious, laugh-'til-you-cry, romantic comedy about how life never quite goes to plan... Faye is in crisis. You wouldn't know it, because of the big fat smile on her face, but inside, she's one step away from nuclear meltdown. And she shouldn't be. Dan is the man of her dreams. And he's just asked her to marry him. But Faye's been down the marriage road before and it ended up with her having Ryan Gosling fantasies while her ex-husband obsessed about the plumbing. Faye and Dan, on the other hand, have been living their lives to the fullest, travelling around the world, having sex under the stars... They've never argued about unrolling socks before putting them in the laundry. Besides, even if she wanted to say yes, how could she move to the other side of the world? Because marrying Dan would mean living in Australia. Beautiful, warm and a gazillion miles from Faye's daughter, Emma, a single mum with her own crazy little girl who both need Faye every single day. Leaving them - even for someone who makes her as happy as Dan - simply isn't an option. Dan is offering Faye everything she ever wanted. So why does she feel like she's about to lose it all? The most screamingly-funny romantic comedy of the summer - about secrets, second chances and following your heart. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson. Praise for Love, Lies and Wedding Cake 'This was a truly wonderful and funny book that warmed my heart, made me laugh and made me cry... Sue Watson is a a genius' Best Crime Books and More 'Full of romance and so heartwarming and makes you laugh out loud while reading, but also has you on edge as you want to know what happens... Worth far more than the five stars... just simply brilliant. So well written with great characters and story... [I] didn't want it to end.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'It was funny, heart-warming and I loved it.' The Cosiest Corner 'OHHH my dayzzz, was I happy to get my mitts on this book... It's a first class... hilarious read' I Love Reading
Love, Lies and Wedding Cake
Language: en
Pages: 310
Authors: Sue Watson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-23 - Publisher:

An absolutely hilarious, laugh-'til-you-cry, romantic comedy about how life never quite goes to plan... Faye is in crisis. You wouldn't know it, because of the big fat smile on her face, but inside, she's one step away from nuclear meltdown. And she shouldn't be. Dan is the man of her
Our Little Lies
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Sue Watson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-11 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about Our Little Lies
The Christmas Cake Cafe
Language: en
Pages: 260
Authors: Sue Watson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-14 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘This book made me stay up until 2am to finish and had so many laugh out loud moments!’ Karma for Life Chick Heart-warming and hilarious, a story that will make you laugh, cry and bring a smile to your face. Get ready for another deliciously amazing Christmas treat from Sue
Snow Angels, Secrets and Christmas Cake
Language: en
Pages: 350
Authors: Sue Watson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-17 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about Snow Angels, Secrets and Christmas Cake
Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances
Language: en
Pages: 294
Authors: Sue Watson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-12 - Publisher: Bookouture

Books about Snowflakes, Iced Cakes and Second Chances