Love Me, Don't Leave Me

Love Me, Don't Leave Me

Author: Michelle Skeen

Publisher: New Harbinger Publications

ISBN: 9781608829545

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 176

View: 989

Download Now
Everyone thrives on love, comfort, and the safety of family, friends, and community. But if you are denied these basic comforts early in life, whether through a lack of physical affection or emotional bonding, you may develop intense fears of abandonment that can last well into adulthood—fears so powerful that they can actually cause you to push people away. If you suffer from fears of abandonment, you may have underlying feelings of anger, shame, fear, anxiety, depression, and grief. These emotions are intense and painful, and when they surface they can lead to a number of negative behaviors, such as jealousy, clinging, and emotional blackmail. In Love Me, Don’t Leave Me, therapist Michelle Skeen combines acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT), schema therapy, and dialectical behavioral therapy (DBT) to help you identify the root of your fears. In this book you’ll learn how schema coping behaviors—deeply entrenched and automatic behaviors rooted in childhood experiences and fears—can take over and cause you to inadvertently sabotage your relationships. By recognizing these coping behaviors and understanding their cause, you will not only gain powerful insights into your own mind, but also into the minds of those around you. If you are ready to break the self-fulfilling cycle of mistrust, clinginess, and heartbreak and start building lasting, trusting relationships, this book will be your guide.
Love Me, Don't Leave Me
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Michelle Skeen
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-01 - Publisher: New Harbinger Publications

Everyone thrives on love, comfort, and the safety of family, friends, and community. But if you are denied these basic comforts early in life, whether through a lack of physical affection or emotional bonding, you may develop intense fears of abandonment that can last well into adulthood—fears so powerful that
Other folk's lives
Language: en
Pages: 542
Authors: Menella Bute Smedley
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 1869 - Publisher:

Books about Other folk's lives
Love Me or Leave Me
Language: en
Pages: 237
Authors: Josephine Cox
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-19 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Will her past ever leave her be? Love Me or Leave Me is a passionate and moving saga about a young woman who is ready to fight for a chance of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Cathy Sharp. 'A lovely romance' -
Don't Leave Me
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lorhainne Eckhart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-09-02 - Publisher: Lorhainne Eckhart

Books about Don't Leave Me
With Child
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Phyllis Chesler, Ariel Chesler
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-04 - Publisher: Chicago Review Press

This diary of acclaimed psychologist and radical feminist Phyllis Chesler was a pioneering work when it was first published in 1979, and it still resonates today. It is a look into the second wave of feminism in the 1970s and the changing attitudes towards motherhood and pregnancy at the time.