Mortal Heart

Mortal Heart

Author: Robin Lafevers

Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

ISBN: 9781328567673

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 501

View: 979

Download Now
The powerful third book in Robin LaFever's critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Victoria Aveyard leaves Annith with a desperate decision to make that not only affects the future of Brittany, but the destiny of the god of Death Himself. In the powerful third book in Robin LaFever's critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins series, tensions between Brittany and Frace continue to rise as Annith watches her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever sequestered in the rock and stone womb of the convent. Feeling sorely betrayed, Annith decides to strike out on her own. She has spent her whole life training to be an assassin. Just because the convent has changed its mind, doesn't mean she has. Combining romance, action, and political intrigue, Mortal Heart delivers a breathtaking conclusion to the war between Brittany and France...for now.
Mortal Heart
Language: en
Pages: 501
Authors: Robin Lafevers
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-02 - Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

The powerful third book in Robin LaFever's critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Victoria Aveyard leaves Annith with a desperate decision to make that not only affects the future of Brittany, but the destiny of the
The Mortal Heart
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Kami Garcia, Margaret Stohl
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Everyone in Gatlin has a story... Before she met and married Mitchell Wate, the beautiful and brilliant Lila Jane Evers was an honors student at Duke University. Studying late into the night in the rare books library, she is captivated by a single line of text on an old piece
Opening a Writer's Skeleton Closet
Language: en
Pages: 243
Authors: Seajay Freedman
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-03-17 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Dedicated with Love to The Arts And All Artists Insppiritation and inspiration for the could be -- would be writer.
Baudelaire's World
Language: en
Pages: 286
Authors: Professor in the Department of French and Italian Rosemary Lloyd, Rosemary Lloyd
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: Cornell University Press

Lloyd builds an image of Baudelaire's world around major themes of this writing - childhood, women, reading, the city, dreams, art, nature, death. Throughout, she finds that his words and themes echo the historical and physical realities of life in mid-nineteenth-century Paris.".
Nalini Singh: Guild Hunters Novels 1-4
Language: en
Pages: 1471
Authors: Nalini Singh
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-13 - Publisher: Penguin

Angels rule, vampires serve, and passions ignite in the first four novels of the Guild Hunter series by New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh. Angels’ Blood Archangel’s Kiss Archangel’s Consort Archangel’s Blade