Every Little Secret

Every Little Secret

Author: Ruby Speechley

Publisher: Hera books Ltd

ISBN: 9781912973255

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 638

Download Now
She believed the lies... The truth will destroy her. Maddy Saunders’ life is unravelling. After the heartbreaking, unexpected death of 5-year-old daughter Chloe, she’s trying desperately to keep her family together for other daughter, Emily. But when the police inform her that husband Max is missing, the rucksack found at the bottom of a local canal leading them to believe he has taken his own life, her grief takes a new and sharper turn. Unable to believe that Max would abandon her and Emily, Maddy desperately searches for clues as to what has happened to her husband. But as she delves deeper into his secrets, Maddy finds a web of betrayal that forces her to re-examine everything about the life they have built together. Maddened by grief, and forced into untangling Max’s lies, Maddy will stop at nothing to uncover the truth – even if it destroys her in the process. A gripping, absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you hooked – perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, Shalini Boland and B.A. Paris. Readers can't get enough of Ruby Speechley: ‘Boy, it is one hell of a read. I absolutely loved it...I couldn’t put the book down...I would definitely recommend this book to other readers’ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Ginger Book Geek ‘Once the action picks up, it doesn’t stop until the very end, and I was rapidly flipping the pages trying to find out what was going to happen next!’ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ (e) Book Nerd ‘This is a first class psychological thriller that will have you dropping everything... I was on the edge of my seat the whole time’ Once Upon A Book Blog ‘This is a fast paced and tension packed psychological thriller...if you like a thriller with an emotion packed plot then you will love this’ The Bookwormery ‘A story which hooked me from beginning to end...I couldn't remember ever being so excited by a book.’ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ Reader review ‘A thriller that will keep you guessing the entire time!... Ruby Speechley has a talent for writing and I cannot wait to read more!’ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆Reader review
Every Little Secret
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ruby Speechley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-23 - Publisher: Hera books Ltd

She believed the lies... The truth will destroy her. Maddy Saunders’ life is unravelling. After the heartbreaking, unexpected death of 5-year-old daughter Chloe, she’s trying desperately to keep her family together for other daughter, Emily. But when the police inform her that husband Max is missing, the rucksack found at
Mummy's Little Angel
Language: en
Pages: 294
Authors: JW Lawson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-02 - Publisher: FriesenPress

Joanne didn't believe that her life could become worse than it already was. She had lost everybody and everything she had loved. Surely she had suffered enough? The press had called Joanne's identical twins psychopaths. Her Maggie. Her Annie. But she still loved them, even though one of them had
In the Family Way
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Jane Robinson
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-05 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Unmarried mothers, absent fathers, orphaned children - Jane Robinson's In the Family Way is a truly gripping book about long-buried secrets, family bonds and unlikely heroes. Only a generation or two ago, illegitimacy was one of the most shameful things that could happen in a family. Unmarried mothers were considered
Our Little Secret
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Darren O’Sullivan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-07-28 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

‘Immensely talented new author.’ John Marrs, author of The One and When You Disappeared ‘Engrossing, compelling and twisty from the first page to the shocking ending. This book grabbed me and didn't let go.’ Michele Campbell author of It’s Always the Husband
Every Little Secret
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Sarah Clarke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-25 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

‘A fast-paced, twisty story . . . A thrilling read’ Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet