Murder Gets a Makeover

Murder Gets a Makeover

Author: Laura Levine

Publisher: Kensington Cozies

ISBN: 9781496728159

Category: Fiction

Page: 229

View: 427

Download Now
The latest in acclaimed TV comedy writer and novelist Laura Levine’s witty, lighthearted mystery series featuring Hollywood-based freelance writer Jaine Austen and her snarky cat, Prozac—a laugh-out-loud read for fans of Joanne Fluke, Miranda James, and Laura Childs. Uber-stylist Bebe Braddock plans to juice up her Instagram feed and thinks Jaine would make a perfect “Before & After” model. At Lance’s insistence Jaine is ushered into Bebe’s sprawling Brentwood spread to await her transformation. Yet, while the surroundings are glamorous, the atmosphere is toxic as Bebe bullies her team of assistants, and even her husband, into obeying her every whim. Having earned the wrath of everyone in her orbit, few are shocked when Bebe is found strangled with one of her detested wire hangers. But Jaine’s prints are all over the murder weapon, making her a prime suspect. The police, however, aren’t the only ones showing interest in her—so is Justin, Bebe’s very cute, very young personal assistant. While Jaine navigates a cougar-style romance, Prozac is mistakenly hailed as a feline hero and catapults into internet fame. Still, there are more urgent matters at hand than Prozac’s swelling ego. Unless Jaine can track down Bebe’s killer and clear her own name, the only new outfit she’ll be modeling is an orange prison jumpsuit . . . “As always, Levine’s spunky heroine gets the last laugh.” —Kirkus Reviews “For lovers of the zany this is a sure thing.” —Booklist
Murder Gets a Makeover
Language: en
Pages: 229
Authors: Laura Levine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-28 - Publisher: Kensington Cozies

The latest in acclaimed TV comedy writer and novelist Laura Levine’s witty, lighthearted mystery series featuring Hollywood-based freelance writer Jaine Austen and her snarky cat, Prozac—a laugh-out-loud read for fans of Joanne Fluke, Miranda James, and Laura Childs. Uber-stylist Bebe Braddock plans to juice up her Instagram feed and thinks
Killer Words
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: V.M. Burns
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-30 - Publisher: Kensington Cozies

Bookstore owner and mystery writer Samantha Washington comes to the aid of the cop who once arrested her own grandmother . . . Sam and Nana Jo are back in sleepy North Harbor, Michigan, where Sam is eagerly awaiting the publication of her first book. In search of more immediate
Killer Cruise
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Laura Levine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-04-01 - Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

Wordsmith Jaine Austen’s ship has finally come in. Her new teaching gig on a fancy cruise line nabs her a free vacation—and access to a 24-hour buffet! But sooner than you can say “bon voyage,” Jaine’s all-expenses-paid trip to the Mexican Riviera seems destined to be a wreck . .
Death of a Gigolo
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Laura Levine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-24 - Publisher: Kensington Cozies

Freelance writer Jaine Austen’s life is suddenly full of romance. For one thing, she’s reconnected with her ex—though her cat, Prozac, isn’t happy about it. And Jaine’s also got a new ghostwriting gig, working on a steamy novel called Fifty Shades of Turquoise . . . Daisy Kincaid is in
Death of a Gigolo
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Laura Levine
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-29 - Publisher: Jaine Austen Mystery

Includes an excerpt from Murder Gets a Makeover.