Murder Past Due

Murder Past Due

Author: Miranda James

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9781101189047

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 119

Download Now
FIRST IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING CAT IN THE STACKS MYSTERY SERIES! Everyone in Athena, Mississippi, knows Charlie Harris, the good-natured librarian with a rescued Maine coon cat named Diesel that he walks on a leash. He’s returned to his hometown to immerse himself in books, but soon enough he’s entangled in a real-life thriller... A famous author of gory bestsellers and a former classmate of Charlie’s, Godfrey Priest may be the pride of Athena, but Charlie remembers him as an arrogant, manipulative jerk—and he’s not the only one. Godfrey’s homecoming as a distinguished alumnus couldn’t possibly go worse: by lunch, he’s put a man in the hospital. By dinner, Godfrey’s dead. Now it’s up to Charlie, with some help from Diesel, to paw through the town’s grudges and find the killer before an impatient deputy throws the book at the wrong person. But every last one of Charlie’s friends and co-workers had a score to settle with the nasty novelist. As if the murder wasn’t already purr-plexing enough...
Murder Past Due
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Miranda James
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-08-03 - Publisher: Penguin

FIRST IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING CAT IN THE STACKS MYSTERY SERIES! Everyone in Athena, Mississippi, knows Charlie Harris, the good-natured librarian with a rescued Maine coon cat named Diesel that he walks on a leash. He’s returned to his hometown to immerse himself in books, but soon enough
Past Due for Murder
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Victoria Gilbert
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-12 - Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay, the third conspiratorially delightful third entry in Victoria Gilbert’s critically acclaimed Blue Ridge Library mysteries. Has a curse fallen on the small town of Taylorsford, Virginia? After a young woman goes missing during a spring bonfire, library director Amy Webber must wade
Murder Past Due
Language: en
Pages: 231
Authors: Doris R. Meredith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Berkley

To increase membership in their Murder by the Yard reading group, Megan Clark and Dr. Ryan Stevens lead the group on a tour of famous Amarillo murder sites, including the Gorman estate, the scene of an apparent murder-suicide, a visit that prompts a reopening of the old case and the
File M for Murder
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Miranda James
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-31 - Publisher: Penguin

In this mystery in the New York Times bestselling Cat in the Stacks series, librarian Charlie Harris and his cat Diesel must clear the name of someone near and dear to their hearts—Charlie’s own daughter. Athena College’s new writer in residence is a famous native son, playwright Connor Lawton, known
Classified as Murder
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Miranda James
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-03 - Publisher: Penguin

Librarian Charlie Harris and his cat Diesel must catalog a killer in this mystery in the New York Times bestselling Cat in the Stacks series. Suspecting that someone is stealing from him, the aging and eccentric James Delacorte wants Charlie to do an inventory on his rare book collection. Soon