My Yorkshire Great and Small

My Yorkshire Great and Small

Author: Peter Wright

Publisher:

ISBN: 1912624850

Category: North Yorkshire (England)

Page: 243

View: 427

Download Now
A JOURNEY THROUGH THE HEART OF RURAL ENGLAND Channel 5's beloved Yorkshire Vet Peter Wright brings us a heartwarming love letter to the places, people and creatures of Yorkshire. Peter takes us on an enchanting journey through the hidden gems of the most beautiful county in the world, sharing charming tales of his life in Thirsk as well as fascinating nuggets of local history. Packed with engaging tales of the animals, people and places around him, Peter looks back on the bygone ways of his childhood, while also exploring the fusion of tradition and modernity that characterises the Yorkshire countryside today. Peter's passion for nature shines through on every page, as he explains why our environment is so important - and what we can do to protect it for future generations. Perfect for fans of David Attenborough, Gerald Durrell, and James Herriot, Peter's long-term mentor and friend. Full of laughter, joy and heartbreak, this book casts light on the quirks of Yorkshire life and challenges faced by rural communities in the UK today. The Yorkshire Vet attracts 1.8m viewers, and the launch of the book will coincide with the launch of the new series.
My Yorkshire Great and Small
Language: en
Pages: 243
Authors: Peter Wright
Categories: North Yorkshire (England)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-05 - Publisher:

A JOURNEY THROUGH THE HEART OF RURAL ENGLAND Channel 5's beloved Yorkshire Vet Peter Wright brings us a heartwarming love letter to the places, people and creatures of Yorkshire. Peter takes us on an enchanting journey through the hidden gems of the most beautiful county in the world, sharing charming
All Creatures Great and Small
Language: en
Pages: 551
Authors: James Herriot
Categories: Veterinarians
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-01-01 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan Adult

The first two books in James Herriot's classic series detailing life as a 1930s country vet. James Herriot's stories about his life as a vet in Yorkshire have charmed and delighted millions of readers in the twenty years since his first book If Only They Could Talk was published in
All Creatures Great and Small
Language: en
Pages: 440
Authors: James Herriot
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-15 - Publisher: Open Road Media

From a Yorkshire veterinarian and a “wise and wonderful writer”: The New York Times bestseller and basis for the beloved BBC series of the same name (The Boston Globe). In the rolling dales of Yorkshire, a simple, rural region of northern England, a young veterinarian from Sunderland joins a new
James Herriot's Yorkshire
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: James Herriot
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 1981-03-15 - Publisher: Macmillan

The dedicated British veterinarian conducts a guided tour through the land of All Creatures Great and Small with walks and drives over the beautiful rolling countryside where he lives and works
All Things Wise and Wonderful
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: James Herriot
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977-07-15 - Publisher: Macmillan

The Yorkshire veterinarian's sequel to All Things Bright and Beautiful focuses on his induction into the RAF during World War II, his trips back to Yorkshire, and his recollections of animals that he has cared for and people who have enriched his life