Other People's Marriages

Other People's Marriages

Author: Kerry Fisher

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 9781800196421

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 996

Download Now
As I stood at my own birthday party, listening to my husband’s speech about me, I could no longer silence the thought that had started as a low-level hum five years ago and built until I could no longer ignore it… did I want to leave him? Steph has spent decades building a family with her husband Mal, and putting that family first. She is the glue that holds them all together and she has convinced herself that she’s been happy… most of the time. But as she stands at her birthday party watching her husband talking about a wonderful marriage she doesn’t fully recognise, the doubts that she has been pushing down for so long begin to grow… After the party, as Steph tries to gather her courage to leave Mal, she receives a letter from her old friend Evie. Steph hasn’t spoken to Evie since a sunny weekend on a holiday beach twenty years earlier, when the two friends said things to each other that could never be unsaid. And now, Evie is seeking a reunion and a way to repair the friendship. But this reunion threatens to reveal a secret that could destroy two families. Other People’s Marriages is an absolutely unputdownable and heartbreaking read about the lies we tell to keep our loved ones close. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. Readers are loving Other People’s Marriages: ‘A book I absolutely raced through, needing to know how it would all end! I tried to slow down because the story itself was fantastic… I'm sure this will be a favorite beach read of 2021!!!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I had a few books on my list to read before this one but yesterday I thought I’d take a quick peek. Well, hours later and I’d devoured the whole thing! Fabulous family drama… will tear at your heart. I was so engrossed… I was not aware until the story ended. The writing is exquisite. It feels like you are living in the book. Such a great story.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Great!... So engaging, wonderful, entertaining, thought-provoking, and will leave readers feeling emotional… loved… Had an awesome time reading this!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Phenomenal… blew my expectations out of the water.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I really enjoyed it!… a fantastic tale… Kerry Fisher's storytelling is just so good it totally resonated with me.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘I love Kerry Fisher's books but this one has jumped to be my new favourite.’ BookBucket ‘A wonderful novel!!… A really good read’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I want these women as my friends!!!… I really enjoyed this… a compelling read.’ Goodreads reviewer
Other People's Marriages
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kerry Fisher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-16 - Publisher: Bookouture

As I stood at my own birthday party, listening to my husband’s speech about me, I could no longer silence the thought that had started as a low-level hum five years ago and built until I could no longer ignore it… did I want to leave him? Steph has spent
Other People's Marriages
Language: en
Pages: 425
Authors: Rosie Thomas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994 - Publisher: William Morrow & Company

When a young widow returns to her hometown and begins an affair with a married man, her affair ignites a series of infidelities among five seemingly happy couples. By the author of The White Dove.
Making a Success of Marriage
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: David Yount, author, Making a Success of Marriage
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-01-16 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

Experienced counselor and author David Yount offers road-tested, gimmick-free advice on topics ranging from finances and in-laws to intimacy and children to help couples build a marriage that lasts 'till death do us part.' Yount also includes chapters on divorce and marrying later in life, as well as a 100-question
Imperfect Happy Marriage
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Christina Chitenderu Mthombeni
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-30 - Publisher: Trafford Publishing

This book has its overall goal as to navigate the importance of finding happiness in marriage even through difficult times. The book focuses on the complexity of marriage in the 21st century and how best married couples can deal with the modern marital challenges. It highlights the common challenges that
Success Tips to Find & Live with the Right Marriage Partner for Every Total Youth
Language: en
Pages: 334
Authors: Revd Canon Joseph Ofoegbu
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-10 - Publisher: Trafford Publishing

Making choices of who to marry and how to identify and live with the right partner among matured youths today is a great task for many to embark on. To proof if God permits one to marry a particular person is a strong confusion and decision to make. The youths