Past Reason Hated (An Inspector Banks Mystery)

Past Reason Hated (An Inspector Banks Mystery)

Author: Peter Robinson

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781476745244

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 604

Download Now
It’s the holiday season in a peaceful Yorkshire village, but there are no glad tidings for Caroline Hartley, brutally stabbed to death in her own home. Her body, naked and bloody, is found by her lover, Veronica, three days before Christmas. Detective Constable Susan Gay and Chief Inspector Alan Banks must unravel Caroline’s enigmatic past to discover her killer. This is no small task, as the suspects include Veronica’s ex-husband, a feminist poet, the cast and crew of Caroline’s play, and Caroline’s reclusive brother. Gay, recently promoted, has much at stake professionally, and Banks is keen to solve this puzzle, but family secrets and hidden desires must first come to light. Fifth in the critically acclaimed Inspector Banks Mystery Series.
Past Reason Hated
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-22 - Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson comes this gripping thriller—in the tradition of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George—set in a picturesque Yorkshire village during the upcoming Christmas season...but one of its residents will not be celebrating this holiday. Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy
Past Reason Hated (An Inspector Banks Mystery)
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-19 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

It’s the holiday season in a peaceful Yorkshire village, but there are no glad tidings for Caroline Hartley, brutally stabbed to death in her own home. Her body, naked and bloody, is found by her lover, Veronica, three days before Christmas. Detective Constable Susan Gay and Chief Inspector Alan Banks
Past Reason Hated
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Peter Robinson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-25 - Publisher:

The fifth installment of Robinson's Inspector Banks series.T he body of Caroline Hartley is found one evening before Christmas by her lover, Veronica Shildon. It is a cosy scene-log fire, sheepskin rug, Vivaldi on the stereo, Christmas lights and tree-but Caroline is naked and covered in blood. Detective Constable Susan
Classical Rhetoric in English Poetry
Language: en
Pages: 186
Authors: Brian Vickers
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989 - Publisher: SIU Press

Back in print after 17 years, this is a concise history of rhetoric as it relates to structure, genre, and style, with special reference to English literature and literary criticism from Ancient Greece to the end of the 18th century. The core of the book is a quite original argument
Sexuality and Memory in Early Modern England
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: John S. Garrison, Kyle Pivetti
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-19 - Publisher: Routledge

This volume brings together two vibrant areas of Renaissance studies today: memory and sexuality. The contributors show that not only Shakespeare but also a broad range of his contemporaries were deeply interested in how memory and sexuality interact. Are erotic experiences heightened or deflated by the presence of memory? Can