Priest of Gallows

Priest of Gallows

Author: Peter McLean

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529411324

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 990

Download Now
Gangster, soldier, priest. Queen's Man. Governor. 'If you haven't yet picked up this riveting and unique series, I highly recommend you do' Fantasy Book Critic Tomas Piety has everything he ever wanted. In public he's a wealthy, highly respected businessman, happily married to a beautiful woman and governor of his home city of Ellinburg. In private, he's no longer a gang lord, head of the Pious Men, but one of the Queen's Men, invisible and officially non-existent, working in secret to protect his country. The queen's sudden death sees him summoned him back to the capital - where he discovers his boss, Dieter Vogel, Provost Marshal of the Queen's Men, is busy tightening his stranglehold on the country. Just as he once fought for his Pious Men, Tomas must now bend all his wit and hard-won wisdom to protect his queen - even when he can't always tell if he's on the right side. Tomas has started to ask himself, what is the price of power? And more importantly, is it one he is willing to pay? 'If you like your fantasy with a side of dark and gritty, you won't want to miss this' CHRISTINA HENRY, bestselling author of The Girl in Red on Priest of Lies
Priest of Gallows
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Peter McLean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Gangster, soldier, priest. Queen's Man. Governor. 'If you haven't yet picked up this riveting and unique series, I highly recommend you do' Fantasy Book Critic Tomas Piety has everything he ever wanted. In public he's a wealthy, highly respected businessman, happily married to a beautiful woman and governor of his
Priest of Bones
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Peter McLean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Charismatic and very more-ish' - Mark Lawrence, bestselling author of Red Sister 'Sixty-five thousand battle-shocked, trained killers came home to no jobs, no food and the plague. What did Her Majesty think was going to happen?' Tomas Piety takes his duties seriously: as a soldier, as a priest of Our
St. Joseph Cafasso
Language: en
Pages: 89
Authors: St. John Bosco
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-23 - Publisher: TAN Books

Books about St. Joseph Cafasso
Priest of Crowns
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Peter McLean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Praise be to Our Lady of Eternal Sorrows, and blessed be the Ascended Martyr.' Those were the words on lips of the faithful: Blessed be the Ascended Martyr, and woe betide you if you thought otherwise. The word Unbeliever had become a death sentence on the streets in those days.
Priest of Lies
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Peter McLean
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-07-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Peaky Blinders with swords' (Barnes & Noble), perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie. 'The poorer and more oppressed people are, the weaker they become - until they just refuse to take it any more. Then they will rise up, and the gods help their oppressors.' When Tomas