Aspergers in Love

Aspergers in Love

Author: Maxine C. Aston

Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

ISBN: 1843101157

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 238

View: 288

Download Now
Comparing both AS and non-AS partners' viewpoints, this book frankly examines the aspects of relationships that are often complicated by the disorder. With all findings illustrated with case examples taken from interviews conducted with couples, the author tackles issues such as attraction, trust, communication, sex and intimacy, and parenting.
Aspergers in Love
Language: en
Pages: 238
Authors: Maxine C. Aston
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher: Jessica Kingsley Publishers

Comparing both AS and non-AS partners' viewpoints, this book frankly examines the aspects of relationships that are often complicated by the disorder. With all findings illustrated with case examples taken from interviews conducted with couples, the author tackles issues such as attraction, trust, communication, sex and intimacy, and parenting.
An Orphan's Journey
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Rosie Goodwin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-18 - Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Ltd.

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Maiden's Voyage; perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'Goodwin is a master of her craft. The perfect book for a cold winter's evening' Lancashire Evening Post 'Goodwin is a fabulous writer' Worcester Evening News 'A vibrant page-turner
Language: en
Pages: 328

Authors: Rita Carter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

"In a breezy and clear style, Carter provides a broad, lucid survey of most of the interesting ideas and people involved in the trendy field of consciousness research, pulling together many disparate philosophical and scientific views."--John Horgan, author of "The Undiscovered Mind: How the Human Brain Defies Replication, Medication, and
Visual Leap
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Jesse Berg
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-04 - Publisher: Routledge

Visual Leap is a how-to book for teachers, students and parents interested in making learning easier. In step-by-step fashion, it presents an effective, universal, visual method to teach students how to think independently and critically, and how to organize their ideas for any instructional purpose. The visual strategies are rooted
EBOOK: Key Times for Play
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Julia Manning-Morton, Maggie Thorp
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003-09-16 - Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education (UK)

"There are three reasons why this book deserves to be taken seriously. The first is because it concerns ‘play’, and this is a challenging and multi-faceted subject. The second reason is because it examines play during the first three years of life, which is a crucial period for the developing