Search for the Magical Multilingual Frog

Search for the Magical Multilingual Frog

Author: Kimberly Burnham

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN: 9798558959079

Category:

Page: 104

View: 386

Download Now
Listen in on frog conversations on every continent from Europe to Australia, Africa, Asia and back to South and North America. You will be surprised what frogs talk about under a full moon in the middle of the night or in Hawaii in the moist moss under a palm tree. Rodney Randall, an Olympic Peninsula Tree frog travels the world on a hunt for the Magical Multilingual Frog. He stops in Hawaii, Japan, China, Israel, Turkey, Denmark, England, South Africa, Peru, Mexico, Canada and more. On his way he meets frogs from more than 52 different countries and learns how to croak: "Ribbit", "Kero-Kero", "Kwa-Kwa", "Aha, Aha, Aha", "Berp-Berp", "Thinap-Thinap", and "Op-Op" in many, many languages. Follow Rodney and learn with him about fascinating languages and stories from around the globe. "A wonderful story for children and young at heart students of language." ―Kaeru Anura
Search for the Magical Multilingual Frog
Language: en
Pages: 104
Authors: Kimberly Burnham
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-24 - Publisher: Independently Published

Listen in on frog conversations on every continent from Europe to Australia, Africa, Asia and back to South and North America. You will be surprised what frogs talk about under a full moon in the middle of the night or in Hawaii in the moist moss under a palm tree.
Beyond the Sky and the Earth
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jamie Zeppa
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-28 - Publisher: Doubleday Canada

In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon, Jamie Zeppa’s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman’s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan
Stars and Keys
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Lee Haring
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-07-19 - Publisher: Indiana University Press

In Stars and Keys: Folktales and Creolization in the Southwest Indian Ocean, Lee Haring introduces readers to the rich folklore traditions of the islands of the southwest Indian Ocean. The culture of Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, Réunion, and the Comoros is a unique blend of traditions that have been brought from
In Search of Canadian Materials
Language: en
Pages: 572
Authors: Lee Haring
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1979 - Publisher:

Books about In Search of Canadian Materials
Canadian Books in Print. Author and Title Index
Language: en
Pages: 1610
Authors: Lee Haring
Categories: Canada Imprints
Type: BOOK - Published: 1975 - Publisher: University of Toronto Press

Books about Canadian Books in Print. Author and Title Index