She's a Knockout!
Language: en
Pages: 223
Authors: L. A. Jennings
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-23 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

Women’s fighting sports have a rich and storied history. As far back as the eighteenth century, female fighters battled at varying levels, from county fairs to elite events. With new opportunities to compete in legitimate arenas—from the Olympics and the Golden Gloves to wrestling tournaments and Ultimate Fighting Championships—women are
Learning to Speak American
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Colette Dartford
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-11-05 - Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

'A moving and engaging debut novel . . . shortens the dark nights' Santa Montefiore. An emotional and uplifting story of starting again, perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd and The Tea Planter's Wife. Having suffered in silence since the tragic death of their young daughter, Lola and Duncan Drummond's
Eastern North Carolina Sayings
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Philip L. Beaman
Categories: Photography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-11 - Publisher: Arcadia Publishing

Growing up on a farm in the heart of eastern North Carolina's tobacco country, author Phil Beaman has been surrounded by country folk and their colorful language his entire life. Though these communities continue to change, the bond of their phrases, expressions, colloquialisms and just plain talk has remained within
Fit to be Frisked & Mr. Cool Under Fire
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Carol Finch
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-11-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

Meet the Bachelors of Hoot's Roost, Oklahoma, where love comes sweepin' down the plain! Fit to Be Frisked by Carol Finch Take your best shot! Cowboy Vance Ryder is footloose and fancy-free—until he plays a prank on gorgeous rookie cop Miranda Jackson. She fines him for his stupidity, but the
The First to Lie
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Hank Phillippi Ryan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Forge Books

USA TODAY BESTSELLER! Bestselling and award-winning author and investigative reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan delivers another twisty, thrilling, cat and mouse novel of suspense that will have you guessing, and second-guessing, and then gasping with surprise. We all have our reasons for being who we are—but what if being someone else