Scarlet Tides

Scarlet Tides

Author: David Hair

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781780872001

Category: Fiction

Page: 688

View: 609

Download Now
The second in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan. Return to Urte, a land in chaos, where the smallest choice may save or damn the world. The Moontide has come, and a scarlet tide of Rondian legions is flooding into the East, slaughtering and pillaging in the name of Emperor Constant. But the Scytale of Corineus, the source of ultimate magical power, has slipped through the emperor's fingers. His ruthless inquisitors are desperately seeking the artefact, before it falls into the hands of those who would bring him down. But there are some who have pledged to end the cycle of war and restore peace to Urte. They are the unlikeliest of heroes: a failed mage, a gypsy and a lowly market-girl. As East and West clash more violently than ever before, the people of Urte will discover that love, loyalty and truth can be forged into weapons as deadly as swords and magic. 'Promises to recall epic fantasy's finest' - Tor.com
Scarlet Tides
Language: en
Pages: 688
Authors: David Hair
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The second in David Hair's epic Moontide Quartet, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, George R.R. Martin and Robert Jordan. Return to Urte, a land in chaos, where the smallest choice may save or damn the world. The Moontide has come, and a scarlet tide of Rondian legions is flooding
Wicca Starter Kit (2 Books in 1)
Language: en
Pages: 388
Authors: Karen Spells
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-15 - Publisher: Youcanprint

Do you wish to dip your feet into the world of Wicca? Are you looking for a complete guide on everything to do with the practice, including casting spells that work, to turn your life around, practicing Wiccan witchcraft and more? And do you wish the guide to be comprehensive
The Wind Off The Sea
Language: en
Pages: 544
Authors: Charlotte Bingham
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-12-15 - Publisher: Random House

The war might be over but the hardship remains in this setting and story expertly portrayed by the million copy and Sunday Times bestselling author Charlotte Bingham, for fans of Louise Douglas and Dinah Jefferies. 'Heartwarming and full of period charm... One of Britain's most bankable novelists' - DAILY EXPRESS
The New York Times Book Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Charlotte Bingham
Categories: Books
Type: BOOK - Published: 1969 - Publisher:

Presents extended reviews of noteworthy books, short reviews, essays and articles on topics and trends in publishing, literature, culture and the arts. Includes lists of best sellers (hardcover and paperback).
The History of the County Palatine and Duchy of Lancaster
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Edward Baines, Brooke Herford
Categories: Books
Type: BOOK - Published: 1870 - Publisher:

Books about The History of the County Palatine and Duchy of Lancaster