Smokin' Seventeen

Smokin' Seventeen

Author: Janet Evanovich

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN: 9780345527691

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 754

Download Now
Where there’s smoke there’s fire, and no one knows this better than New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum. Dead bodies are showing up in shallow graves on the empty construction lot of Vincent Plum Bail Bonds. No one is sure who the killer is, or why the victims have been offed, but what is clear is that Stephanie’s name is on the killer’s list. Short on time to find evidence proving the killer’s identity, Stephanie faces further complications when her family and friends decide that it’s time for her to choose between her longtime off-again-on-again boyfriend, Trenton cop Joe Morelli, and the bad boy in her life, security expert Ranger. Stephanie’s mom is encouraging Stephanie to dump them both and choose a former high school football star who’s just returned to town. Stephanie’s sidekick, Lula, is encouraging Stephanie to have a red-hot boudoir “bake-off.” And Grandma Bella, Morelli’s old-world grandmother, is encouraging Stephanie to move to a new state when she puts “the eye” on Stephanie. With a cold-blooded killer after her, a handful of hot men, and a capture list that includes a dancing bear and a senior citizen vampire, Stephanie’s life looks like it’s about to go up in smoke. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg's The Heist.
Smokin' Seventeen
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Janet Evanovich
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-21 - Publisher: Bantam

Where there’s smoke there’s fire, and no one knows this better than New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum. Dead bodies are showing up in shallow graves on the empty construction lot of Vincent Plum Bail Bonds. No one is sure who the killer is, or why the victims have been
Smokin' Seventeen
Language: en
Pages: 205
Authors: Janet Evanovich
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-06-21 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A cold-blooded killer has Stephanie in his sights... Where there's smoke, there's fire, and this couldn't be truer than in Smokin' Seventeen, the seventeenth wacky adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb. Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels:
Janet Evanovich 3-Book Variety Summer Bundle
Language: en
Pages: 771
Authors: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-06-30 - Publisher: Bantam

Hit the beach with three funny, fast-paced summer reads, including a smokin’ hot Stephanie Plum novel—now in a special ebook bundle from #1 New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich! In THE HEIST, Evanovich teams up with Lee Goldberg, bestselling author and television writer for Monk, for the first adventure
Kaapse bibliotekaris
Language: en
Pages: 622
Authors: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Categories: Libraries
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher:

Issues for Nov. 1957- include section: Accessions. Aanwinste, Sept. 1957-
Talking Book Topics
Language: en
Pages: 124
Authors: Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
Categories: Talking books
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Books about Talking Book Topics