The Cat the Bat and the Burglar

The Cat the Bat and the Burglar

Author: Colin Edward Mason

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9780955984815

Category:

Page: 36

View: 474

Download Now
In an era of computers, it is rare to come across truly individual picture books. This is one! The Cat, the Bat and the Burglar is a beautifully hand illustrated work by writer and artist Colin Edward Mason. He is both the author, calligapher and illustrator of this delightful work. The Cat the Bat and the Burglar draws its inspiration from illuminated manuscripts and Victorian cautionary rhymes to produce an adorable tale in verse that will delight readers of all ages. Published for the first time by the Realm of Photahsiamirabel, Colin hopes you will enjoy this, his first complete illustrated story. The Cat, the Bat and the Burglar is also available from Lulu in larger hardback and A4 comic book formats.
Spice the Cat: The Making of a Little Spoilt Princess
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Yahanza
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-26 - Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

This book is for ‘cat lovers’. As you can imagine, living with two kittens gives their adopted family a rollercoaster of experiences. This true story records some of these events for cat lovers who like to dream a little and laugh a lot. It is a stimulating, eventful, humorous read
The Conductor and Brakeman
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Yahanza
Categories: Railroad conductors
Type: BOOK - Published: 1890 - Publisher:

Books about The Conductor and Brakeman
The American Villain: Encyclopedia of Bad Guys in Comics, Film, and Television
Language: en
Pages: 357
Authors: Richard A. Hall
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-02 - Publisher: ABC-CLIO

The American Villain: Encyclopedia of Bad Guys in Comics, Film, and Television seeks to provide one go-to reference for the study of the most popular and iconic villains in American popular culture. Since the 1980s, pop culture has focused on what makes a villain a villain. The Joker, Darth Vader,
The World's Finest Mystery and Crime Stories: 1
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Ed Gorman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-09-30 - Publisher: Forge Books

In the tradition of The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror and The Year's Best Science Fiction, The World's Finest Crime and Mystery Stories, First Annual Edition finally fills the void for those with a hunger for the best mystery and suspense stories of the past year. Including such bestselling authors
The Essential Guide to Children's Books and Their Creators
Language: en
Pages: 564
Authors: Ed Gorman
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Upon publication, Anita Silvey’s comprehensive survey of contemporary children’s literature, Children’s Books and Their Creators, garnered unanimous praise from librarians, educators, and specialists interested in the world of writing for children. Now The Essential Guide to Children’s Books and Their Creators assembles the best of that volume in one handy,