The Deep Blue Good-by

The Deep Blue Good-by

Author: John D. MacDonald

Publisher: Fawcett

ISBN: 0449132528

Category: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)

Page: 252

View: 834

Download Now
Travis McGee is a self-described beach bum who won his houseboat in a card game. He's also a knight errant who's wary of credit cards, retirement benefits, political parties, mortgages and television. He only works when his cash runs out and his rule is simple--he'll help you find whatever was taken from you, as long as he can keep half. Copyright © Libri GmbH. All rights reserved.
The Deep Blue Good-by
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: John D. MacDonald
Categories: Fort Lauderdale (Fla.)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1986 - Publisher: Fawcett

Travis McGee is a self-described beach bum who won his houseboat in a card game. He's also a knight errant who's wary of credit cards, retirement benefits, political parties, mortgages and television. He only works when his cash runs out and his rule is simple--he'll help you find whatever was
The Deep Blue Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: John D MacDonald
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-11 - Publisher: Random House

The edge-of-your-seat thriller that was so good it inspired a generation of crime writers. Well-paced, intelligently written and with a penchant for characterisation, this series is not one to miss. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson and John Grisham. 'MacDonald had a huge influence on me . .
Dark Delta Deep, Blue Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 156
Authors: George Harmon Smith
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2002 - Publisher: iUniverse

Kimberly Kincaid, sixteen, had to move from the Delta town of Crossroads when her father died in a logging accident, but when Venus Bolton, all-state center on the Crossroads championship basketball team dies giving birth, Kimberly insists in going to her funeral even though she has no car. "Hot" Haliday,
The Deep Blue Good-by
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Travis McGee
Categories: Fort Lauderdale (Fla)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1964 - Publisher:

Books about The Deep Blue Good-by
Hard-boiled Sentimentality
Language: en
Pages: 327
Authors: Leonard Cassuto
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009 - Publisher: Columbia University Press

Leonard Cassuto's cultural history of the hard-boiled crime genre recovers the fascinating link between tough guys and sensitive women