The Girl in White Gloves

The Girl in White Gloves

Author: Kerri Maher

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780451492098

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 380

Download Now
“Perfect for fans of Grace Kelly, royal-watchers, and fans of biographical fiction alike."—PopSugar A Library Reads Pick and Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice! A life in snapshots… Grace knows what people see. She’s the Cinderella story. An icon of glamor and elegance frozen in dazzling Technicolor. The picture of perfection. The girl in white gloves. A woman in living color… But behind the lens, beyond the panoramic views of glistening Mediterranean azure, she knows the truth. The sacrifices it takes for an unappreciated girl from Philadelphia to defy her family and become the reigning queen of the screen. The heartbreaking reasons she trades Hollywood for a crown. The loneliness of being a princess in a fairy tale kingdom that is all too real. Hardest of all for her adoring fans and loyal subjects to comprehend, is the harsh reality that to be the most envied woman in the world does not mean she is the happiest. Starved for affection and purpose, facing a labyrinth of romantic and social expectations with more twists and turns than Monaco’s infamous winding roads, Grace must find her own way to fulfillment. But what she risks--her art, her family, her marriage—she may never get back.
The Girl in White Gloves
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kerri Maher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-25 - Publisher: Penguin

“Perfect for fans of Grace Kelly, royal-watchers, and fans of biographical fiction alike."—PopSugar A Library Reads Pick and Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice! A life in snapshots… Grace knows what people see. She’s the Cinderella story. An icon of glamor and elegance frozen in dazzling Technicolor. The picture of perfection.
The Paris Bookseller
Language: en
Pages: 337
Authors: Kerri Maher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-11 - Publisher: Penguin

“A love letter to bookstores and libraries.” —The Boston Globe The dramatic story of how a humble bookseller fought against incredible odds to bring one of the most important books of the 20th century to the world in this new novel from the author of The Girl in White Gloves.
Printers' Ink
Language: en
Pages: 1260
Authors: Kerri Maher
Categories: Advertising
Type: BOOK - Published: 1962 - Publisher:

Books about Printers' Ink
Advertising & Sales Promotion
Language: en
Pages: 566
Authors: Kerri Maher
Categories: Advertising
Type: BOOK - Published: 1962 - Publisher:

Books about Advertising & Sales Promotion
Rebels in White Gloves
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Miriam Horn
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-05 - Publisher: Anchor

By putting the Wellesley Class of 1969 under a microscope, journalist Miriam Horn has both captured the essence of a group of women caught on an historic cusp and illuminated the life courses of individuals whose choices both reflect and defy expectations. 8 pages of photos.