The Hiding Places

The Hiding Places

Author: Katherine Webb

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781409148593

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 742

Download Now
The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it '..towards the end, comes a twist in the plot so bold it will leave you blinking...A thoroughly satisfying read.' WI Life One hot summer in 1922. A house at the heart of the village. A crime that will shock the community. A man accused and two women with everything to lose. When Donny Cartwright is accused of murder, his sister Pudding is determined to discover the identity of the real killer. Together with newcomer, Irene, she begins to uncover the truth - a secret that has been buried for years. But when they happen upon a strange object, hidden in the past, they realise it will change everything . . . Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley
The Hiding Places
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Katherine Webb
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it '..towards the end, comes a twist in the plot so bold it will leave you blinking...A thoroughly satisfying read.' WI Life One hot summer
The Hiding Places
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Catherine Robertson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-02 - Publisher: Penguin Random House New Zealand Limited

Rich in myth, mystery, warmth and wit — a touching novel about what it means to be alive. When April Turner’s small son is killed by a car, she decides she is no longer entitled to anything but the barest existence. Five years on, she has shed everything and everyone
Secret Hiding Places - The Origins, Histories And Descriptions Of English Secret Hiding Places Used By Priests, Cavaliers, Jacobites & Smugglers
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Granville Squiers
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-16 - Publisher: Read Books Ltd

Originally published in 1934. A fascinating and detailed history of the best of English secret hiding places and passages. The illustrated contents include: Tradition and Truths - Priest Hunting Days - Warwickshire - Staffordshire - Leicestershire - Northamptonshire - Worcestershire - Harvington Hall - Nottinghamshire - Derbyshire - Lincolnshire -
Hiding Places
Language: en
Pages: 394
Authors: Daniel Asa Rose
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Recounts how the author, estranged from his sons after a divorce, took them on a trip during which they retraced their ancestors' escape from Antwerp during World War II, a journey that instilled in them a reinforced sense of family, spirituality, and Jewish identity.
Secret Chambers and Hiding Places
Language: en
Pages: 144
Authors: Allan Fea
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-09-04 - Publisher: DigiCat

DigiCat Publishing presents to you this special edition of "Secret Chambers and Hiding Places" (Historic, Romantic, & Legendary Stories & Traditions About Hiding-Holes, Secret Chambers, Etc) by Allan Fea. DigiCat Publishing considers every written word to be a legacy of humankind. Every DigiCat book has been carefully reproduced for republishing