e-Pedia: Game of Thrones (season 6)

e-Pedia: Game of Thrones (season 6)

Author: Wikipedia Contributors

Publisher: e-Pedia

ISBN: 9788026855583

Category: Reference

Page: 6107

View: 238

Download Now
This carefully crafted ebook is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. The sixth season of the fantasy drama television series Game of Thrones premiered on HBO on April 24, 2016, and concluded on June 26, 2016. It consists of ten episodes, each of approximately 50–60 minutes, largely of original content not found in George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series. Some material is adapted from the upcoming sixth novel The Winds of Winter and the fourth and fifth novels, A Feast for Crows and A Dance with Dragons. The series was adapted for television by David Benioff and D. B. Weiss. HBO ordered the season on April 8, 2014, together with the fifth season, which began filming in July 2015 primarily in Northern Ireland, Spain, Croatia, Iceland and Canada. Each episode cost over $10 million. This book has been derived from Wikipedia: it contains the entire text of the title Wikipedia article + the entire text of all the 593 related (linked) Wikipedia articles to the title article. This book does not contain illustrations. e-Pedia (an imprint of e-artnow) charges for the convenience service of formatting these e-books for your eReader. We donate a part of our net income after taxes to the Wikimedia Foundation from the sales of all books based on Wikipedia content.
A Storm of Swords
Language: en
Pages: 973
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000 - Publisher: Bantam

The three surviving contenders for the throne of the Seven Kingdoms continue to struggle among themselves, Robb Stark defends his kingdom from the Greyjoys, Jon Snow confronts an escalating threat, and Danerys Stormborn and her dragon allies continue to g
A Game of Thrones
Language: en
Pages: 876
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1997 - Publisher: Bantam

The kingdom of the royal Stark family faces its ultimate challenge in the onset of a generation-long winter, the poisonous plots of the rival Lannisters, the emergence of the Neverborn demons, and the arrival of barbarian hordes
The World of Ice & Fire
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: George R. R. Martin, Elio M. García Jr., Linda Antonsson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: Bantam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones—an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin’s
A Dance with Dragons
Language: en
Pages: 1040
Authors: George R. R. Martin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-12 - Publisher: Bantam

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • THE BOOK BEHIND THE FIFTH SEASON OF THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES Don’t miss the thrilling sneak peek of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Six, The Winds of Winter Dubbed “the American Tolkien” by Time magazine,
The Lands of Ice and Fire
Language: en
Pages: 2
Authors: George R. R. Martin, Jonathan Roberts, Rosebud Eustace
Categories: Imaginary places
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012 - Publisher: Voyager

A series of maps to illustrating the lands and cities of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series.