The Liar's Girl

The Liar's Girl

Author: Catherine Ryan Howard

Publisher: Atlantic Books

ISBN: 9781782398981

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 321

Download Now
Shortlisted for the Edgar Award, Best Novel 2019 Irish Times' Best Book of the Year, 2018 'Dark, yes, but tender too. The Liar's Girl is tightly plotted and crackles with suspense.' Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me 'A killer premise that totally delivers. A creepy, claustrophobic tale that never lets up on the tension while also managing to strike a truly tender note.' Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies Her first love confessed to five murders. But the truth was so much worse. Dublin's notorious Canal Killer, Will Hurley, is ten years into his life sentence when the body of a young woman is fished out of the Grand Canal. Though detectives suspect they are dealing with a copycat, they turn to Will for help. He claims he has the information the police need, but will only give it to one person - the girl he was dating when he committed his horrific crimes. Alison Smith has spent the last decade abroad, putting her shattered life in Ireland far behind her. But when she gets a request from Dublin imploring her to help prevent another senseless murder, she is pulled back to face the past - and the man - she's worked so hard to forget.
The Liar's Girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Ryan Howard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-01 - Publisher: Atlantic Books

Shortlisted for the Edgar Award, Best Novel 2019 Irish Times' Best Book of the Year, 2018 'Dark, yes, but tender too. The Liar's Girl is tightly plotted and crackles with suspense.' Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me 'A killer premise that totally delivers. A creepy, claustrophobic tale that
The Liar's Girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Ryan Howard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-07 - Publisher: Blackstone Publishing

2019 Edgar Award nominee for Best Novel Will Hurley was an attractive, charming, and impressive student at Dublin's elite St. John's College--and Ireland's most prolific serial killer. Having stalked his five young victims, he drowned them in the muddy waters of the Grand Canal. Sentenced to life imprisonment when he
Costume in Performance
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Donatella Barbieri
Categories: Art
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-06-29 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

This beautifully illustrated book conveys the centrality of costume to live performance. Finding associations between contemporary practices and historical manifestations, costume is explored in six thematic chapters, examining the transformative ritual of costuming; choruses as reflective of society; the grotesque, transgressive costume; the female sublime as emancipation; costume as sculptural
My Life with the Liars
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Caela Carter
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-08 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Erskine’s Mockingbird and Holly Goldberg Sloan’s Counting by 7s, this is a stunningly unique and poignant story of one girl’s strength and courage as she decides who she is and what she will believe in. Behind the white-washed walls of the Arizona compound, life was
The Liar's Child
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Carla Buckley
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-12 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

In this intense and intimate family portrait that moves at a thriller’s pace, a troubled woman faces a gripping moral dilemma after rescuing two abandoned children from a hurricane. On the outskirts of North Carolina’s Outer Banks sits the Paradise, an apartment complex where renters never stay long enough to