The Marvellers

The Marvellers

Author: Dhonielle Clayton

Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

ISBN: 9781250174956

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 336

View: 898

Download Now
New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani, and Philip Pullman. "The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world." —Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling–author "A marvelous gift of a novel! With fantastical twists at every turn, Clayton has created a world that readers won't want to leave.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give and Concrete Rose “The Marvellers is a rich, enchanted melting pot of magic, thrills, and color . . . filled with heart, wit, and humor. A tantalizing introduction to an exhilarating fantasy universe.” —Soman Chainani, New York Times-bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil series Eleven-year-old Ella Durand is the first Conjuror to attend the Arcanum Training Institute, a magic school in the clouds where Marvellers from around the world practice their cultural arts, like brewing Indian spice elixirs and bartering with pesky Irish pixies. Despite her excitement, Ella discovers that being the first isn’t easy—some Marvellers mistrust her magic, which they deem “bad and unnatural.” But eventually, she finds friends in elixirs teacher, Masterji Thakur, and fellow misfits Brigit, a girl who hates magic, and Jason, a boy with a fondness for magical creatures. When a dangerous criminal known as the Ace of Anarchy escapes prison, supposedly with a Conjuror’s aid, tensions grow in the Marvellian world and Ella becomes the target of suspicion. Worse, Masterji Thakur mysteriously disappears while away on a research trip. With the help of her friends and her own growing powers, Ella must find a way to clear her family’s name and track down her mentor before it’s too late.
The Marvellers
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Dhonielle Clayton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-05-03 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Soman Chainani, and Philip Pullman. "The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in
Needle-Watcher
Language: en
Pages: 510
Authors: Richard Blaker
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-01-01 - Publisher: Tuttle Publishing

This fascinating novel reconstructs the story of Will Adams, a native of Gillingham, in Kent, England, and his voyage to Japan in the seventeenth century. Adams' knowledge of seafaring vessels at the time causes him to be taken into the favor of the shogun Tokugawa Ieyasu and,in time,to become recognized
A Handbook for Travellers in Switzerland and the Alps of Savoy and Piedmont
Language: en
Pages: 430
Authors: John Murray (Firm)
Categories: Alps, Italian (Italy)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1856 - Publisher:

Books about A Handbook for Travellers in Switzerland and the Alps of Savoy and Piedmont
Lord Roldan
Language: en
Pages: 1041
Authors: Allan Cunningham
Categories: Alps, Italian (Italy)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1836 - Publisher:

Books about Lord Roldan
The St. James's Magazine and United Empire Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Allan Cunningham
Categories: Alps, Italian (Italy)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1879 - Publisher:

Books about The St. James's Magazine and United Empire Review