The Poke Cookbook

The Poke Cookbook

Author: Martha Cheng

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 9780451498069

Category: Cooking

Page: 0

View: 739

Download Now
Poke, the traditional Hawaiian snack of raw fish seasoned with soy sauce and sesame oil, has hit the mainland. On the islands, it’s the casual dish that brings everyone together—but now you can bring these flavors into your own kitchen with 45 recipes for traditional poke, modern riffs, bases, bowls, and other local-style accompaniments. From classic Shoyu Ahi to creative Uni, Lychee, and Coconut to vegetarian Mango and Jicama, poke is delicious, simple, and endlessly customizable.
The Poke Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Martha Cheng
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-24 - Publisher: Clarkson Potter

Poke, the traditional Hawaiian snack of raw fish seasoned with soy sauce and sesame oil, has hit the mainland. On the islands, it’s the casual dish that brings everyone together—but now you can bring these flavors into your own kitchen with 45 recipes for traditional poke, modern riffs, bases, bowls,
The Poke Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 0
Authors: Martha Cheng
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-24 - Publisher: National Geographic Books

Poke, the traditional Hawaiian snack of raw fish seasoned with soy sauce and sesame oil, has hit the mainland. On the islands, it’s the casual dish that brings everyone together—but now you can bring these flavors into your own kitchen with 45 recipes for traditional poke, modern riffs, bases, bowls,
The Island Poké Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: James Gould-Porter
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-12 - Publisher: Ryland Peters & Small

The Hawaiian people have a laid-back love of life, and Island Poké's restaurants are committed to sharing this ethos and the authentic flavours from these shores in over 65 recipes. Poké (pronounced Po-Keh) means to ‘slice’ or ‘dice’ in Hawaiian but it has evolved to become the Hawaiian staple of
My Pokémon Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Victoria Rosenthal
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-10-25 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Learn to make delicious foods inspired by the amazing world of Pokémon! Explore culinary delights from across the Pokémon universe in this official cookbook. Featuring favorite flavors from every region, dive into dishes that celebrate the world of Pokémon and fuel up for your next battle! Perfect for fans of
The Island Poké Cookbook
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: James Gould-Porter
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-12 - Publisher: Ryland Peters & Small

The Hawaiian people have a laid-back love of life, and Island Poké's restaurants committed to sharing this ethos and the authentic flavours from these shores in over 65 recipes. Poké (pronounced Po-Keh) means to ‘slice’ or ‘dice’ in Hawaiian but it has evolved to become the Hawaiian staple of sliced