The Samosa Rebellion
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Shanthi Sekaran
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-21 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Critically acclaimed author Shanthi Sekaran makes her middle grade debut with this timely and stunning novel in which a young boy and his friends must rescue his grandmother from a relocation camp after their country’s descent into xenophobia. Perfect for fans of The Night Diary and Front Desk. Before his
Rebel Music
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Hisham Aidi
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-04 - Publisher: Vintage

This fascinating, timely, and important book on the connection between music and political activism among Muslim youth around the world looks at how hip-hop, jazz, and reggae, along with Andalusian and Gnawa music, have become a means of building community and expressing protest in the face of the West’s policies
Moustache
Language: en
Pages: 162
Authors: Seema Jha
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-01-08 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

Moustache is a metaphor for Ruby’s quest for bliss. The story spans over two continents, many decades and myriads of dreams both lived and shattered. Ruby’s journey makes one wonder about the imperfections of love. Passionate, loving, caring, daring, challenging, and enticing, Ruby is your heroine out to challenge prevailing
The Rebel
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Col Neerav Bhatnagar
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: One Point Six Technology Pvt Ltd

Why did Gandhi support the Khilafat movement? Why couldn't he do enough to save the life of Bhagat Singh? Why did he not make Sardar Patel the PM? Why did he allow the partition of India? Join Col. Ravi in finding the answers to these questions and more, as he
The Unlisted: Rebellion (Book 2)
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Justine Flynn, Chris Kunz
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-09-24 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Resistance will not be tolerated. The Unlisted are running out of time. With Infinity Group closing in on the vigilante teenagers, it's up to twins Dru and Kal Sharma to infiltrate the headquarters of the sinister corporation to try to uncover exactly what they are planning. Rebel groups of Unlisted