The Secrets at Ocean's Edge

The Secrets at Ocean's Edge

Author: Kali Napier

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780349421834

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 567

Download Now
'One of the best books I've read this year!' Melissa Ashley, author of The Birdman's Wife Already a bestseller in Australia, this is a haunting, memorable and moving debut of one family's search for belonging. For fans of The Light Between Oceans and The Woolgrower's Companion. Every family has its secrets . . . 1932. Ernie and Lily Hass and their daughter, Girlie, have lost almost everything in the Depression; all they have keeping their small family together are their secrets. Abandoning their failing wheat farm and small-town gossip, they make a new start on the west coast of Australia, where they begin to build a summer guesthouse. But forming new alliances with the locals isn't easy. Into the Hasses' new life wanders Lily's shell-shocked brother, Tommy, after three harrowing years on the road following his incarceration. And Tommy is seeking answers that will cut to the heart of who Ernie, Lily and Girlie really are. The Secrets at Ocean's Edge is a heart-rending story of one broken family trying to find their way in life. Kali Napier breathes a fever-pitch intensity into her emotionally fragile characters, as their secrets are revealed with tragic consequences. If you loved The Light Between Oceans and The Woolgrower's Companion, you will love this story. 'One of the best books I've read this year. I absolutely loved it. Totally gripping, beautifully written, the characterisation is superb. An absolutely stunning book. I am still thinking about it' Melissa Ashley, author of The Birdman's Wife 'Kali Napier may be a debut author but she is certainly no novice. The Secrets at Ocean's Edge is an incredible novel' Theresa Smith 'An absorbing tale of family secrets, lies, betrayal and sacrifice. The story brims with authenticity [and] kept me guessing until the very end. I found it difficult to put down' Cass Moriarty, author of The Promise Seed
The Secrets at Ocean's Edge
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Kali Napier
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-07-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'One of the best books I've read this year!' Melissa Ashley, author of The Birdman's Wife Already a bestseller in Australia, this is a haunting, memorable and moving debut of one family's search for belonging. For fans of The Light Between Oceans and The Woolgrower's Companion. Every family has its
The Secrets at Ocean's Edge
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Kali Napier
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-30 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The secrets that bind a family can also destroy a family. The absorbing story of a guesthouse keeper and his wife who attempt to start over, from devastatingly talented debut author Kali Napier 'An intense tale of a family's heart-rending search for belonging' The Australian Women's Weekly 'One of the
The Secrets At Ocean's Edge
Language: en
Pages: 668
Authors: Kali Napier
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-23 - Publisher:

Every family has secrets that bind them together. A heart-rending story of a guesthouse keeper and his wife who attempt to start over, from devastatingly talented debut author Kali Napier. 1932. Ernie and Lily Hass, and their daughter, Girlie, have lost almost everything in the Depression; all they have keeping
The Secrets at Ocean's Edge
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Kali Napier
Categories: Australian fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018 - Publisher:

Every family has secrets that bind them together. A heart-rending story of a guesthouse keeper and his wife who attempt to start over, from devastatingly talented debut author Kali Napier.1932. Ernie and Lily Hass, and their daughter, Girlie, have lost almost everything in the Depression; all they have keeping their
The Inn at Ocean's Edge
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Colleen Coble
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-14 - Publisher: Thomas Nelson

In this USA TODAY bestselling romantic suspense, Claire’s visit to a luxury hotel in Maine awakens repressed memories that undermine all she holds dear. In 1989, Claire Dellamare disappeared from her own fourth birthday party at the Hotel Tourmaline on the island of Folly Shoals, Maine. She showed up a