The Shadow Queen

The Shadow Queen

Author: C. J. Redwine

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

ISBN: 0062360248

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 400

View: 413

Download Now
A dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol's father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai's heart. But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn't going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
The Shadow Queen
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: C. J. Redwine
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-02-23 - Publisher: Balzer + Bray

A dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder. Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took
The Shadow Queen
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: CJ Redwine
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-03 - Publisher: Scholastic UK

An epic, hugely entertaining YA fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J Maas.
The Shadow Queen
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: C. J. Redwine
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-20 - Publisher: Turtleback Books

For use in schools and libraries only. In this dark fantasy inspired by "Snow White," Lorelai, crown princess and fugitive, has one goal: to kill the wicked queen who took both her country's throne and her father's life.
Girl on Pointe
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Chloe Lukasiak
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-15 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Chloe Lukasiak believes that things happen for a reason. She knows that life would be easier without disappointments, bullying, and medical issues – but sometimes it takes challenges to inspire you to achieve big things. From her status as fan favourite on the US hit reality television show Dance Moms
The Traitor Prince
Language: en
Pages: 424
Authors: C. J. Redwine
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-08 - Publisher: Balzer & Bray

Javan Najafai, crown prince of Akram, has spent the last ten years at an elite boarding school, far away from his kingdom. But his eagerly awaited return home is cut short when a mysterious impostor takes his place--and no one believes Javan is the tr