The Stonehenge Legacy

The Stonehenge Legacy

Author: Sam Christer

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780748123605

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 986

Download Now
Eight days after the summer solstice, a man's corpse is discovered on the grounds of Stonehenge, strange symbols carved into the flesh. Amid a media frenzy, the case falls to Wiltshire policewoman Meg Redfern, who in turn appeals to young Cambridge historian Gideon Chase, an expert on ancient British archaeology. Their investigation threatens to expose a secret society - an ancient international legion devoted for thousands of years to Stonehenge. With a charismatic and ruthless new leader at the helm, the cult is now performing ritual human sacrifices in a terrifying bid to unlock the secret of the stones. Packed with codes, symbology, relentless suspense, and fascinating detail about the history of one of the world's most iconic, beloved, and mysterious places, The Stonehenge Legacy is a blockbuster thriller to rival the best of Dan Brown, Chris Kuzneski, and Raymond Khoury.
The Stonehenge Legacy
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Sam Christer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Eight days after the summer solstice, a man's corpse is discovered on the grounds of Stonehenge, strange symbols carved into the flesh. Amid a media frenzy, the case falls to Wiltshire policewoman Meg Redfern, who in turn appeals to young Cambridge historian Gideon Chase, an expert on ancient British archaeology.
The Stonehenge Legacy
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Sam Christer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-27 - Publisher: Abrams

“Long-buried secrets, a dangerous cult, and lots of twists and turns. Sure to appeal to fans of Steve Berry and Dan Brown” (C. S. Graham, author of The Archangel Project). Eight days before the summer solstice, a man is butchered in a blood-freezing sacrifice on the ancient site of Stonehenge
The Stonehenge Legacy
Language: en
Pages: 362
Authors: Sam Christer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011 - Publisher:

Young archaeologist Gideon Chase teams up with an intrepid policewoman to expose a secret international society of Stonehenge cultists whose ruthless new leader performs human sacrifices to unlock the secret of the stones.
Archaeology in the PPG16 Era
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Timothy Darvill, Kerry Barrass, Vanessa Constant, Ehren Milner, Bronwen Russell
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-28 - Publisher: Oxbow Books

The Archaeological Investigations Project (AIP), funded by English Heritage, systematically collected information about the nature and outcomes of more than 86,000 archaeological projects undertaken between 1990 and 2010. This volume looks at the long-term trends in archaeological investigation and reporting, places this work within wider social, political, and professional contexts,
The Rome Prophecy
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Sam Christer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-30 - Publisher: ABRAMS

The author of The Venice Conspiracy delivers a heart-stopping religious thriller “for readers who enjoy James Rollins, Steve Berry, and Dan Brown” (Booklist). A woman has been arrested in the streets of Rome. She’s young. She’s beautiful. She’s covered in blood. And she claims to be an ancient prophet in