The Things We Do for Love

The Things We Do for Love

Author: Kristin Hannah

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 9780307548023

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 114

Download Now
Years of trying unsuccessfully to conceive a child have broken more than Angie DeSaria’s heart. Following a painful divorce, she moves back to her small Pacific Northwest hometown and takes over management of her family’s restaurant. In West End, where life rises and falls like the tides, Angie’s fortunes will drastically change yet again when she meets and befriends a troubled young woman. Angie hires Lauren Ribido because she sees something special in the seventeen-year-old. They quickly form a deep bond, and when Lauren is abandoned by her mother, Angie offers the girl a place to stay. But nothing could have prepared Angie for the far-reaching repercussions of this act of kindness. Together, these two women—one who longs for a child and the other who longs for a mother’s love—will be tested in ways that neither could have imagined.
The Things We Do for Love
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Kristin Hannah
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-01-21 - Publisher: Ballantine Books

Years of trying unsuccessfully to conceive a child have broken more than Angie DeSaria’s heart. Following a painful divorce, she moves back to her small Pacific Northwest hometown and takes over management of her family’s restaurant. In West End, where life rises and falls like the tides, Angie’s fortunes will
The Things We Do for Love
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Margot Early
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-02-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

The man Mary Anne Drew wants is marrying someone else! So to win him back, she buys a love potion. Mary Anne's not convinced spells and potions work, but still, she has to do something. Too bad the wrong man—aka Graham Corbett—drinks it. Then strange things begin to happen…. Graham
The Things We Do for Love
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Xavier Knight
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-03-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Ten years ago, Jesse Law was a twenty-year-old with the world at his feet. After surviving a painful, often lonely childhood as the youngest child in a music dynasty, he forged a high-profile career, blazing a path on the charts later followed by the likes of Usher and Justin Timberlake.
The Things We Do For Love
Language: en
Pages: 300
Authors: Roisin Meaney
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-20 - Publisher: Hachette UK

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent) One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life
The Things I Do for Love
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Sydney Pennington
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-02-21 - Publisher: iUniverse

Serenity Landon hadnt had such a great life as the youngest daughter of the California alpha. Her mother died when she was fourteen in a pack war with Nevada. When the alpha of the Nevada pack died, Serenitys father planned to gain the territory by making his only two daughters