The Truth About Dukes

The Truth About Dukes

Author: Grace Burrowes

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780349425085

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 225

Download Now
'Grace Burrowes is terrific!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series A new duke, a woman with a secret and a second chance at love . . . Robert Rothmere is hiding a past no duke should have endured, but he's not hiding it well enough. Sooner or later, his enemies will learn that he spent years locked away at a private asylum. To get their hands on his wealth, they'll try to send him right back to his worst nightmares. If Robert is to foil their schemes, he needs to marry a perfectly proper, blessedly boring, deadly dull duchess, immediately - and he knows exactly which quietly delightful lady he'd love in that role. Lady Constance Wentworth has cultivated a reputation for utter forgettability. She never speaks out of turn (in public), never has a daring thought (that she admits aloud), and never comes close to courting scandal . . . as far as anybody knows. But years ago, her path crossed Robert's and she's never forgotten the extraordinary lengths he travelled to keep her safe when she hadn't a friend in the world. She longs to be his demure duchess . . . but little does he know that to marry her would be utter madness. Praise for Grace Burrowes 'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare 'Smart, sexy, and oh-so romantic' Mary Balogh 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James 'If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt
The Truth about Dukes
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-03 - Publisher: Forever

A new duke and a woman with a secret in her past get a second chance at love in this delightful and charming Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the Windham series. Robert Rothmere is hiding a past no duke should have endured, but he's not
The Truth About Dukes
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Grace Burrowes is terrific!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series A new duke, a woman with a secret and a second chance at love . . . Robert Rothmere is hiding a past no duke should have endured, but he's not hiding it well enough. Sooner
The Truth about Princesses and Dukes
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Bianca Blythe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Bianca Blythe

Enjoy Bianca Blythe's delightful, enchanting Duke Hunters Club regency romance series today! A romantic princess... Princess Aria Eleonora Ingrid Petronella of Sweden has been exchanging letters with the most marvelous man in the world. Perhaps her true love is somewhat aged, and perhaps butterflies don’t swarm inside her chest when
The Truth About Cads and Dukes
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Elisa Braden
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-29 - Publisher: Elisa Braden

When a wager goes wrong… Painfully shy Jane Huxley is the furthest thing from a diamond of the first water. Bookish, bespectacled, and, well, plain, she never expected to befriend a dissolute charmer like Colin Lacey, much less agree to help him retrieve a lost family heirloom. Fortunately, he is
Never a Duke
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Grace Burrowes
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-26 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Grace Burrowes is terrific!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series A proper lady must choose between society or the untitled gentleman who has stolen her heart in this captivating Regency romance, perfect for fans of Bridgerton. Ned Wentworth will be forever grateful to the family that