Thea's Parrot

Thea's Parrot

Author: Marcia Willett

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755390694

Category: Fiction

Page: 322

View: 880

Download Now
An 'old friend' changes everything... Thea's Parrot is an entertaining standalone tale of marriage and lies with some familiar faces from Marcia Willett's debut Those Who Serve. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Henry and Fern Britton. George Lampeter certainly isn't looking for a wife but as soon as the forty-three-year-old submarine commander sets eyes on Thea, twenty years his junior, he's found his partner for life. Just about everyone knows of George's long-standing affair with Felicity Mainwaring, the intimidating wife of a naval colleague. Her husband's death the previous year had prompted many to speculate that George would end up marrying his formidable mistress. No one expected it more than Felicity herself and as her letters and calls to George go unanswered she becomes suspicious. He somehow manages to duck Felicity's attempts to contact him long enough to marry Thea, and the couple embark on a harmonious life together in the heart of rural Devon. Thea enjoys matrimony immensely and through the naval network, finds a soul mate in Polly, another youthful bride, but not with such an understanding husband. But everything changes for Thea and George when she mentions that an old friend of his had dropped in for a chat while he was in London - Felicity Mainwaring. What readers are saying about Thea's Parrot: 'Intelligently written and nicely plotted with enough twists and good characters to keep you moving through it' 'Thoroughly fantastic. The twists and turns were remarkable' 'I was left wanting more'
Thea's Parrot
Language: en
Pages: 322
Authors: Marcia Willett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-10 - Publisher: Hachette UK

An 'old friend' changes everything... Thea's Parrot is an entertaining standalone tale of marriage and lies with some familiar faces from Marcia Willett's debut Those Who Serve. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Henry and Fern Britton. George Lampeter certainly isn't looking for a wife but as soon as
A Friend of the Family
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Marcia Willett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-01 - Publisher: Macmillan

Picking up the story of Kate Webster and Cass Wivenhoe that began with First Friends, A Friend of the Family (published in the UK as Thea's Parrot) tells the tale of one of their friends, Felicity, a married woman who has been dallying with George, another mutual acquaintance. When Felicity
Mai Tai to Murder
Language: en
Pages: 299
Authors: Candy Calvert
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007 - Publisher: Llewellyn Worldwide

Emergency room nurse Darcy Cavanaugh, participating in a mystery writer's workshop at sea, is not happy to have Mrs. Skylar, her boyfriend's mom, on board, but that does not keep her from rushing to the rescue when her future mother-in-law is accused of murder.
Winning Through (The Chadwick Family Chronicles, Book 3)
Language: en
Pages: 512
Authors: Marcia Willett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-07 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The Chadwick siblings will always have a place to call home... Marcia Willett presents a sensitive, compassionate and deeply moving story in Winning Through, the third novel in the Chadwick Family Chronicles. The perfect read for fans of Erica James and Liz Fenwick. 'Fans will love this story for its
Marcia Willett Summer Collection
Language: en
Pages: 1008
Authors: Marcia Willett
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-12 - Publisher: Random House

Three of the most delightfully warm and elegant novels from the much-loved author Marcia Willett. If you haven't read Marcia Willet then now is the time: Indian Summer: Some memories are best forgotten . . . Others won’t ever go away. For Kit, the quiet Devon village she visits every