Planning Your Wedding Sucks

Planning Your Wedding Sucks

Author: Joanne Kimes

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781440509100

Category: Reference

Page: 256

View: 508

Download Now
Bling. Flowers. Tulle. The three things that every little girl dreams of when she pictures her wedding day. What she doesn't consider is the stuff of nightmares: Overdrawn checking accounts. Drunk relatives. The seating chart that looks like a road map. In this book, Joanne Kimes and Elena Donovan Mauer expose the tedious (and often traumatic) tasks that really go into pulling off a wedding. From dealing with overbearing mothers-in-law and making time for their lovable, but clueless, fiancés to suffering through endless alterations and meetings with the con artists known as "vendors," there's a lot that you need to know. After all, a wedding is supposed to be something you look forward to—not something you have to endure before the honeymoon! Armed with Kimes' trademark, no-holds-barred humor, Donovan Mauer's bridal industry know-how, and copious amounts of wine, you'll get through the stress of planning your weddings with style, humor, and grace. Or, at the very least, without beating members of the wedding party with that $500 bouquet.
The Heart of the Story
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Randy Frazee
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-03 - Publisher: Zondervan

The Heart of the Story will help you see God’s Word in a new and inspiring light. In the Bible’s seemingly disconnected stories, you’ll discover one grand, unfolding epic – God’s story from Genesis onward – and your own life-story contained within it. “To understand the Bible,” says author and
Mastering the Art of French Eating
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Ann Mah
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-09-26 - Publisher: Penguin

The memoir of a young diplomat’s wife who must reinvent her dream of living in Paris—one dish at a time When journalist Ann Mah’s diplomat husband is given a three-year assignment in Paris, Ann is overjoyed. A lifelong foodie and Francophile, she immediately begins plotting gastronomic adventures à deux. Then
Approach
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ann Mah
Categories: Aeronautics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1972-07 - Publisher:

The naval aviation safety review.
An ABE's Logbook
Language: en
Pages: 394
Authors: Stephen Phillips
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-21 - Publisher: Page Publishing Inc

The book An ABE’s Logbook by author Stephen D. Phillips is a true story of accounts taken from his childhood and the written entries from his personal journals he kept while he served in the United States Navy from 1985 to 2005. The story begins in his childhood as he
When You Were Everything
Language: en
Pages: 402
Authors: Ashley Woodfolk
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-10 - Publisher: Delacorte Press

For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings. "Stunning." --Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin